My Time Off Steem: Building a Mainstream Blog

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello there people,

Missed me? Well, unfortunately I don't see myself having the time to really return to daily posting as of yet.

You see, I'm a blogger, I blog for a living, and since SBD price has plummeted, the rewards I was getting weren't enough for me to write daily around here - my posts are always well thought and required hard work, which consumed brainpower and time... something I had to dedicate to my mainstream blogs.

Initially, I thought it would be for a short while, just on the drop, but since this became a MASSIVE bloodbath, my time out has been longer than expected.

Today I'm bringing you one of the blogs I'm working on.

Meet My 4th Blog: Instageeked!

So, here is my 4th Blog: Instageeked;

This blog has a lot of different topics, but they're all around tech, entertainment, movies, games, TV and so on...

...the entertainment niche is cool, but as a blogger you know that you need to cover EVERYTHING on your niche, not only what you like, so you got a couple of sections that I personally love such as:

...others that I hate such as:

...and a lot others in between.

Now I figured that I should work a new category, a category for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain technology.

If Instageeked is a blog for geeks and nerds, why shouldn't it support this community?

After all, we're all kinda on the geeky or fringe side ourselves.

That's what I planned.

Creating the Crypto Section:

So, I currently have no crypto section as you can see.

I have a couple of articles, like one about blockchain and the other about Crypto, but I want to create a branch for this topic much like the Virtual Reality one.

VR has its own space on the navigation bar and a lot of articles, some in-depth and some more on the light side, and I want to do the same for the Crypto section.

Starting soon I'll shift my blogging gears towards that section, if you have anything you have laying around that wasn't published send it over, Ill get it online and credit you for it... Instageeked has around 1000 visitors per day right now so it could help you out.

Alternatively, you can always write a post and I'll give you the same credit.

Well, off to work, just wanted to show you what I'm grinding on as of now.

Join the Crypto Empire Community

Bucket of Goodies:

Sort:  

We kinda do what we have to do. I've been blogging since 1999, so Steemit was really more of an "add-on" than anything. But I've noticed that my creativity here (vs. on the mainstream) pretty much has ebbed and flowed with the price of Steem/SBD. And yes, it takes time, when you feel compelled to do it "properly!"

Cool... we should swap backlinks one of these days :P

a think we are all feeling it. no worrys, good u are doing similar things. and a hope u collecting some passive steem in.

It's funny seeing spiritual max talk about his hate for spirituality! Haha. I have been off the platform due to other technical problems but had noticed you had trailed off and was wondering where you had went. Glad to know things are going well for you! I'll definitely have to go poke around your other blogs

Good to hear from you again. I was really wondering what had happened. So now I know, lol.
Nice work on the blog!

Hello @spiritualmax, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hello there, buddy!

I was wondering what had become of you. Although I must say I was pretty sure that you weren't sitting still and were working on some kind of ( backup ) plan

Good to have you back,

Vincent

Hope to see you soon again @spiritualmax! Always loved your articles and I'm sure the prices will be up in no-time.

Congratulations @spiritualmax! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16