Test post while Steemit account recovery was pending & Epilogue

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

...on my computer I tried to change my Steemit master password. I carefully wrote the new password down on a piece of paper (in clusters od 4 characters together to make it more readable), put it back by reading it from that piece of paper (just to be sure). I changed the password successfully but then I couldn't login?! I tried more times (pain in the ass to type such a long password in by hand). After this disappointment I selected the recover account option and used my old masterpassword there and input my email, now I wait. In the meantime I figured I'd try to make a post via Partiko on my mobile phone, this one of course! It shouldn't work I think.. but it seems it does?! Any thoughts, explanations? I'm confused right now.. 🤯😲🤪🥴

Edit: Actifit fitness tracker app behaves more like expected in light of my password situation. It says the following when I try to post to steemit: There was an error sending your post to Steem blockchain.

Second edit: I got a mail with following message:

Good news, we've just approved your account recovery request.
Please follow the link below to recover your account.

https://steemit.com/account_recovery_confirmation/*****************

  • The Steemit Team

With this I was able to restore my account - I got a completely new master password. Hopefully I have now upped my security game here since I'll mostly be using just my posting password (I don't have much Steem in my wallet but still, I'm fond of the platform !) Peace! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17