With the first 50 #steemtalent Open Invitations now gone out to a potential aggregate Network Effect in excess of +3,000,000 I really cannot help but feel that we are missing a Golden Opportunity..!!

in #steemit6 years ago

#steemtalent - Missing a Golden Opportunity

I really cannot help but feel that we are missing a Golden Opportunity here..!!.jpg

Network Effect in excess of +3,000,000 followers

I am pleased to say that today we have hit the milestone of sending out the first 50 #steemtalent Open Invitations.

These first 50 invitations have a potential aggregate Network Effect now in excess of +3,000,000 followers.

That is to say, if you add up all the followers on twitter alone of those that have received an Open Invitation to come and join #Steemit, it now comes to a potential of over 3,000,000 people.

Despite the number of times I have raised this issue, I absolutely believe that we are missing a Golden Opportunity to promote #Steemit and the #Steem Blockchain with these invitations.

+30 years of experience in business

With over +30 years of experience in business, predominately in: Systems Development, Technology, Commercial, Finance, Investment and Business, I would like to think that I have earned my stripes and speak from experience.

Over the last +30 years I have had the pleasure to work with some of the most talented technical people around, whilst designing, building and rolling out some of the most complex systems and during these times I have found one common theme.

This common theme passes right through the teams of technical people I have worked with and that is most are so highly focused on the technical side, they are oblivious to the commercial side.

Before anyone jumps down my throat and rips into me

For the last 12 months I have held off explaining this frustration through fear of being ostracised and isolated in the Community and before anyone jumps down my throat and rips into me, let me try and explain my concerns.

First of all, like I have said from the moment I joined #Steemit in August of 2016 and repeatedly throughout the 23 months I have been here, there is absolutely no doubts at all that we have some of the best technical talent working at the cutting edge of technology, on a platform that we should all be exceptionally proud of.

Just so that this is quite clear, I truly believe that we have some of the best technical people in the Community.

Where I am struggling to get the message out, do we have some of the best commercial people?

When I say commercial, I mean people who have the ability to take a technical product and monetise it.

Bells and Whistles

Monetising a technical product has to start with identifying your audience and taking your product to market.

It is this process of taking #Steemit to market that I feel we need to focus in on as a Community more now than ever.

Failure of getting this just right, we run the risk of having a brilliant piece of technical kit with all the "Bells and Whistles" that no one knows about..!!

This is a big worry I have and hopefully you can appreciate why I truly do believe that the Community has misunderstood what these #steemtalent Open Invitations are all about.

Thanks again for reading and hopefully my concerns won't isolate and ostracise me from those technical guys that I know are doing an exceptionally remarkable job.

Stephen

#steemtalent


Steemtalent Banner Footer.png

#promo-steem


Promo-Steem hashtag footer banner

Sort:  

Wow, It is a great moment, really glad to know that you received such an over whelming response. #steemtalent is a success since day 01
Spreading steemit messae with more than 3 times the population of steemit is just unbelieveable @stephenkenda Keep it up man. You are the real ambassador of this platform who always do his best to make this place on the top. All the best Stephen

100% on board. I’ve created some promo materials, I just need to to acquire the extra funds.
We also need a Steemit MeetUp in my city. Something else I need to work on, I just need to start making friends so I’m not doing everything solo & devouring the precious time in which I could be pontificating.

It’s the folks like @stephenkendal that have made Steemit the success that it is in my opinion. The rest of us need to jump in & start carrying some of that promotion weight.

UpVoted.Resteemed.Posted on all social platforms. Regards. V.

Congratulations Man, This is a huge success and it's the first step towards big success. 3 million people are no way less! You know I'm with you in your journey and I will be with you forever. you have my support throughout this project. together we will take them to whole new heights.

Keep it up.

congratulation sir on massive achievement :)

Great work bro, keep it up.

I also feel the same way. I'm really worried. A question we should ask ourselves. How many people have i invited to steemit? And how many of them are active?

If everyone here on steemit could take it upon his/herself to invite not less than 5 people to steemit till December, I bet steemit will rock greatly next year... Take a look at it. Steemit has more than 50,000 members. Lets say 55,000. If 50,000 decide to invite at least 4 new members in the next 5 months, we'd have increase drastically. Then the price of steem might hit >$10.5. I'll encourage us to invite more people to steemit.

Thank @Stephenkendal. Following you here on steemit forever.👍👍

Congratulations on your first 50 invites hope they all join the steemit platform and make it bigger and better. the people that you have chosen are really well qualified and their number of follower will surely boost up the steem block chain.
Bless you for the Good deed.
Hope you succeed in your future endeavors also.

It's your hard work that let this happens. it's not an easy task to do, but your commitment and your dedication to this project is just amazing. You know what your this hard ship is increasing your followers!

We are with you Sir @stephenkendal and will support you and your works as we are supporting now.
I will be using these gigs in my posts from now on to support you more and more.
This is all happened because you are doing a great work and with this many followers, steemit will be over-joyed.

Go got @stephenkendal we are with you!

Wow I will really win really great friends
You are a great investor. I am always confident in you😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82