My Purpose In Life Is Larger Thanks To Steemit! What About You?

in #steemit6 years ago

I go to sleep thinking about steemit and I wake up thinking about steemit .... 

Obsessed much? 

I think so! But obsessions can be good and bad.. Balance is key but unfortunately balance can be easier said then done sometimes! 

How is steemit working in your life? Do you become a bit obsessed also? 

When you first discovered the platform, what was your reaction? I'll never forget the first time I got on the platform and started seeing posts but I had absolutely no idea what the heck was going on lol.

Sometimes all I'd like to do is stop in and say i'm so proud to be here. The accomplishments made here on this platform are just absolutely mind blowing and I want to express my gratitude every chance I can.

What a crazy journey this has been... Days upon days. Hours and hours of consistency through the thick and thin but every single drop of effort I put in was totally worth it. I can guarantee you that you too can have the same exact result. Nothing beats effort and consistency. Having support on the platform has completely changed my life. This isn't something that came from pure luck and I can assure you that. This was hard work. 

Where are you at in your Steemit journey? Are you happy with your steemit? If not maybe you should ask yourself a few questions.

  1. What is your purpose here?
  2. Are you posting from your heart?
  3. How much time are you spending on engaging with others versus creating content?

Sometimes we forget this is a community and energy drives everything. If we don't stop to check in with others and make sure everyone is sound then things can get messy. I believe that interaction and engagement is just as important if not more important then creating content.

Let me know what you guys think! Just some food for thought here and some helpful tools I use to re-center myself in my own steemit journey :) 

Yours Truly, 

@stevenalexander

     

Sort:  

It's good to evaluate our Steemit journey from time to time.

I guess I'm obsessed too. I've been here every day for 2 years now. I don't write all that much. I've written a lot online in the past and now I'm just here to read, up vote and comment a bit.

I think my purpose here is to give something back to the community by encouraging newbies and others who are working hard here, but don't make the big rewards. I got a lot in the beginning when it was easy to do, and I like the level I am at, so rather than write consistently, I read and curate.

I do post comments and like to think they are from the heart. I try to interact with what is said in the post, and to say something encouraging.

Since I don't create content often but comment daily, I guess I spend almost all my time engaging with others. It's been fun for me and maybe I have helped out others along the way. That's my goal. :)

Thanks for this post to encourage us to give some thought to our Steemit journey!

right on kenny!!! i say it all the time but man you are my day one bud! :) it's so awesome looking back. it's been a long time coming but i think it's safe to say that i've been busting my butt from the start and I never gave up as hard as it got sometimes. i just kept on pushing forward. You helped encourage me so much... i'll never forget. You are one great engager and curator. Keep helping the newbs lol they need support!

I'm sure well get the chance to meet one day :)

Hola @stevenalexander , estar en steemit es una de las mejores cosas que me paso, conocer personas de distintos paises , con temas y culturas diferentes, que nos dejan un gran aprendizaje, con contenido de calidad, siempre me conecto feliz porque se que al final de día he aprendido algo nuevo, gracias por compartir .

Way to go grasshopper. I think it's ok to be positive but we also have to be careful to not lose our true identity and dignity over the prospects of making a few bucks.

Thanks @stevenalexander. I just bough another 947 Steem earlier today. I did because I believe in the Platform and really all the awesome relationships I have formed with really great people.

I post pretty much everyday and as a Writer and Blogger for many years now, I love the challenge and pride it brings being able to write about things that totally interest me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88