Low Steem Price Makes It Far Easier To Grow Your SP...AKA Always Look For The Silver Lining In An ApocalypsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Yup! The bloodbath continues...Infact as far as price is concerned we could justifiably say it has intensified to near catastrophic proportions.



Source


I, like many here was waiting with over-dramatically baited breath for Ned's live-stream yesterday, but alas twas not meant to be. It would have been nice to take some heart from the positives he was able to glean from the current, icky situation. More importantly I would have liked to hear his take on the decline to date. Unlike many here I am not overly hostile to the guitar playing CEO of Steemit inc.

I shall tell you why, so far, I have not been terrified at the prospect of us runnin' outta Steem steam. If we were in a situation in which the crypto market was booming and alt-coins mooning left, right and centre; which we could only gaze at in envy as we clung to our out of control, ever declining, spiraling, crazy mine-cart, then I would be devastated by the impending death of a potential giant. But this is not the reality we find ourselves in.

The crypto market and the crypto-space feel like a desolate mausoleum of the dammed right now and we have not escaped it by any stretch of the imagination. We've all, by now, heard the story that 70% of Steemit staff have been "let go" there was a palpable wave of panic through the chats on Discord when this news broke but this too is not unusual in the current climate and often sees price rebound as markets traditionally like to see a company trimming fat, hunkering down for the tough times and coming out swinging. But as we know, this is far from a traditional market...

I want to see Ned come out swingin', honestly I'm rooting for him to take the bull by the horns, show some grit and tell us that he has got this...Christmas is coming and I wanna hear him acting a little more like Die hard's John McClane, swaggering round Steem HQ screaming, Yippie KI Yay Motherf...well I'm sure you get my point.

The only worrying part is that our ranking on CoinMarketCap keeps slipping...I don't like this, there is a certain perceived value at being in the top 50, we are as of 6 seconds ago when I checked ranked 51, psychological barrier breached again...Incidentally the price of Steem on there right now is gulp 24 cents...



Source


Which brings me back nicely to the title of this post...I genuinely believe that if you have faith in the platform, the blockchain ((too many new users have these 2 things majorly confused...the distinction is massive)) then the opportunities whilst the price is dirt cheap are infinite. People holding contests here that give out a dollar value of steem are obviously handing you a potentially massive amount of Steem right now, investment at the current price will grow your account by an amount of SP you could have only dreamed of 6 months ago...Compare it to this time last year!!!

Finally there are far, far less active steemians here than there has been for a very, very long time...The reward pool has gotta be distributed somewhere, right?

I believe that if we focus on the broken elements of what we do/have here whilst the price is at near rock-bottom and the company structure, spending, future budgets are dissected and analysed and tightened too, then a rebound in price will make us a far more efficient platform on a far more efficient blockchain. This is the position we want to be in when the next moon comes along.



Source


Take the time right now to get involved in hangouts on Discord and wherever else they might be that offer up the chance to air your views, comments and suggestions on how we go forward...I believe that the community will come up with some fab ways to increase our efficiency and reach as we move forward, because...

Together, we are just better



Source

Sort:  

This is just another cycle of steems life cycle, i believe we are in good buying ranges, and prices will probably get cheaper ;P

but long term, if steemit catches on at all.... it will increase in value so much.

Yup! I believe you are absolutely correct.

I am actually gonna invest some money over the next coupla of months. I believe this is the very best time to invest. I imagine Ned has learned some harsh lessons of late and will start employing many more cost effective strategies as we move forward and will likely learn to say no to many people. I believe that survival will be pretty tight but I believe when this loooong bear market finally ends we will be among the biggest winners.

I imagine many will look back with a pained expression, thinking about if they had only stuck it out and kept growing both in stake and as a member of this pretty fabulous community.

Thankyou so much for stopping by in times when so many do not, it is hugely appreciated 😃

I love your attitude and agree with every word! I'm resteeming this! Keep #lookingup!

You make some really good points. Thank you for sharing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15