Ned Scott's Livestream...Will You Be There With Popcorn On Thursday???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

So, as I'm sure you are aware by now @ned is gonna be holding another live-stream Thursday...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ned/next-livestream-this-thursday-dec-6th-at-11am-cst

The jury is not only out...It is fractured, suffering intense incongruity and at the risk of sensationalizing, almost in civil war, if the comment sections are anything to go by...

I think most people who have stopped by my little corner of the blockchain in the past, recognise that I am usually optimistic, positive and excited for the future, but right now, even I am a little apprehensive.

I still believe in what we have here and the massive potential it affords us but too much tinkering and wholesale changes could undo much of what we have thus far created. We all know exactly what the major issues are and some are pretty easy fixes, but others will take a lot of measured thought, What worries me most of all is knee-jerk reactions.

The thing I would most like to see is more of the largest stakeholders here leading by example and trying to take a greater part in steering us back on to our original course...I don't suggest for one second that it is their duty, but surely we all want to thrive and not just survive, right?


Source

Many believe that it IS the duty of the largest stakeholders but I operate from a position of thinking of myself as a rugged individualist and just because somebody decided to make an investment does not oblige them in any way shape or form as far as I am concerned. Common sense should be to want to make a difference to the platform that has their investment intrinsically linked to it though, right?

I hope as many Steemians as possible jump into the live-stream and actively submit suggestions for how we can move forward. I think it will be far more productive if people try and keep the hostility to a minimum, we need to be able to hear through all the angry noise and straight to the heart of the facts and statistics.

How do you feel about the live-stream? Do you think there will be cause for optimism at the hinted at upcoming changes? Do you believe that a misstep now could genuinely spell jeopardy for the platform?


Source

I read one interaction earlier between @ned and a witness that I have a lot of time for and faith in and it did not inspire me with confidence if I am gonna be brutally honest! Hopefully we are all back on the same page again very soon.

I have always been skeptical and kept a wide berth of FUD...I am trying to continue in the same vein right now. I think we all need to keep our heads whilst keeping our wits about us.

As always I thank you for stopping by Dear Reader and wish you much success and joy in the unfolding adventure yet to come...I sincerely hope it proves to be as fun, fulfilling and filled with fine friends as we all hoped at the beginning of out time here.



Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33