My Steemit Birthday! Guys, I'm ONE!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

In nineteen days I will be a Steemit One Year Old!



intro.jpg2.jpg

My first image on the blockchain from my introduction post!


I could have waited for the nineteen days to pass to celebrate, but I hit a milestone yesterday and I doubt I will hit a better one before the big day! So why not celebrate early?!


wewt.jpg

Yesterday I hit 1234 followers and 60 rep AT THE SAME TIME!



Over the last year Steemit has changed my life in ways that I could have never imagined.

If you had told me last year what my life would be like 346 days from then, and the events in-between, I would have laughed and cried myself half to death.

When I joined Steemit, I was brought here by the late and great @Lauralemons. She hounded me day in and day out to get on this platform because she said I always made her laugh. She thought I could make people here laugh, too.

When she died, I found myself swamped with support and care from here. Not many in my real life seemed to care nearly as much as the Steemit community did.

That was when I realized when she said "Steemit Family"... she hadn't been facetious.

The fact that she has been immortalized here is a surprising comfort. I know that I can go back and read her writing any time I want. A digital memorial that will never fade or give me an error message.

The Steemit blockchain gave me a window into my friend's life that I can crack open forever.

Being on this platform has also given me confidence that I thought I had lost forever. I mean, I still think my writing is shit. But I think it is a lot less shit than I used to. It helped my writing confidence even more when @sammosk asked me to be his ghostwriter.

Writing together turned into so much more.


MetSammo.jpg


It turns out that Steemit had another surprise for me. Steemit had the man that I would love and connect with more than anyone else in my entire life.

I went from the USA to Australia and back again for that love. It is the greatest gift I have ever been given.

Being on this platform brought me my first experience with crypto. I've gone from knowing nothing but the word "bitcoin" and a vague understanding of what it means...

... To being able to accurately(mostly) read crypto charts, candle wicks, make exchanges across multiple platforms while maximizing gain, and take an interest in the prospect of mining.

I've learned about computers, I've learned about microscopes, I've learned about drones. I've learned about voting trails and how different markets can affect the Steemit economy. I've learned about making bots.

I downloaded a book so I can learn Python.

Steemit has given me a thirst for knowledge and a purpose.

And I know that this is just the beginning.


My adventures here and in the world are just starting. I know that Steemit is going to bring me a whole other year of things to be grateful for. Of amazing friends, incredible artists, opportunity, and eye-opening experiences.

And I can't fucking wait!

Thanks to you Steemit and each and every one of my fellow bloggers for the support!!




stitchhead.png

Gif credit to giphy!

Sort:  

You got a 5.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @stitchybitch!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 4.75% upvote from @upme thanks to @stitchybitch! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Congratulamundo. I just wished another lady who I'm following her happy first, too. Mine is also coming up soon.
steemsig.png

Coming up on July 9!
Truth be told, I'm kinda ambivalent. I have to re-invent my steem presence if am to make anything of this platform.
Thanks for asking,
Joe

Happy steemit birthday .

Happy one year! I just hit mine on the second.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97