Update from the Road- Sickness, Computer Damage, and 1041 Followers!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Our trip to the states is off to a rough start.

20180507_173234.jpg

It is really hard to write on masks with gel pens, if you didn't know.



I caught a bug while on numerous planes that I promptly spread to @sammosk.

Annnnd then to my mother. Within 24 hours it has turned into bronchitis for her, since she is a sufferer of COPD.



20180501_194903.jpg

welcome home, indeed.



So everyone is wearing masks and using hand sanitizer.

I am waiting for my mother to hack up a vital organ and all of us to perish at the hands of a cold.

I am the bringer of the new plague.


But I decided to make it festive by using my newest cranial accessory to celebrate waking up to 1041 followers!

YAAAAY! THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME! <3 <3 <3

(Why are you all here? I shouldn't question it, but I do.)

But in other news:

If you follow @sammosk's blog you've probably seen the custom built tower he saved up for over 8 years has been DESTROYED by an airline that handled our baggage.



20180507_152641.jpg

The mounting for the Kingpin 1080Ti that was crushed and made completely inoperable. The Ferrari of graphics cards... ruined.



So between coughing my guts up I've been dealing with fighting airline baggage policies. The agents have been nice enough but they so far have only offered us $400 flight credit for $4000 worth of damage.

So needless to say, the stress levels are through the roof.

To put the crap icing on the crap cake, my best friend is moving 12 hours away this week and since I am quarantined basically, I will probably miss seeing her. (No one wants to be sick while they are moving. No one.)

So the vacation isn't off to the best start.

But it always gets better... right?


But with everything that is going on, I am still grateful.

I am not grateful to germs, making my mom deathly ill, shitty airlines, and best friends moving...

But I'm grateful to have so many followers on here!

Thanks for the silver lining to a crappy week, Steemit!

Sort:  

Yikes! That seems like quite the illness. But congrats on all your followers and yay Steemit, always coming through to play the part of silver lining.

oh jeez and you had to catch the plague returning to america. Hope you and those you love manage to kick it without it costing you an arm and a leg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79