Translation of the Welcome Page - Croatian, Bosnian & Serbian

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

My husband (@jackmiller) asked me to help with this project "Translation of the Welcome Page".

https://steemit.com/steemit/@guiltyparties/translation-of-the-welcome-page

It is a project by his witness friend @guiltyparties.

I promised that I will translate the texts to Croatian, Bosnian and Serbian.

I can do it piece by piece, because I can not promise to get it all done in one day, because I have am alone in Australia with out three children and I volunteer at my childrens primary school where I help with classes almost every day.

I can do it all this week, for all three languages and when I finish each section for each language I will post it here.

I hope this helps my husband @jackmiller and his friend @guiltyparties as witnesses.

Here is my first part finished for the Croatian translation, with the original English text under it.


CROATIAN

Dobro došli u Steemit!

Ova stranica je puna informacija koje će vam pomoći da saznate više o platformi i postanete uspješan/uspješna Steemian. Možete se vratiti na ovu stranicu u bilo kojem trenutku klikom na poveznici (link) "Dobro došli" u glavnom izborniku. U nastavku se nalazi popis sadržaja koji vam pomaže u surfanju i kretanju po stranici.

Na stranici se nalazi "Popis obveza" s preporučenim koracima za početak rada s računom i Vodič za brzi početak s podacima o tome kako platforma funkcionira.

Ispod je popis preporučenih korisnika koji će pratiti zbirku drugih resursa, uključujući FAQ (česta postavljena pitanja) stranicu i Steem bluepaper (glavne ustavne uredbe), kao i informacije o tome gdje pronaći pomoć uživo.

Sadržaj

Popis obveza
Izradite sigurnosnu kopiju zaporke
Pregledajte Vodič za brzi početak
Pročitajte korisne postove korisnika Steemit
Postavite svoj profil, Avatar i naslovnu sliku
Odaberite svoj "NSFW" (blokiranje nesigurne i neprikladne sadržaje) postavke prikaza, jezik i nagrade
Prijavite se za Steem Chat
Izradite svoju prvu objavu, u kojoj se predstavljate "Upoznajte Me"
Saznajte više

Vodič za brzi početak

Nema troškova za sudjelovanje
Upvotes (Glasanje na sadržaje)
Komentari
Izrada objava (post)
Sljedbenici i Popis njihovih objava
Dijeljenje sadržaja (Resteem)
Digitalne (kripto) valute
Očuvanje kvalitete (curation)
Isplate
Ugled
Isplata ili potrošnja SBD-a
Plagijat
Sigurnost zaporke
Zarađivanje na Steemit

Korisnici koje će te slijediti

Ostali resursi

Pomoć uživo

Reference vanjskih suranika


Welcome to Steemit!

This page is full of information to help you learn about the platform and become a successful Steemian. You can return to this page at any time by clicking on the "Welcome" link in the main menu. There is a table of contents below to help you navigate the page.

Included on the page is a "To Do List" with recommended steps to get started with your account, and a "Quick Start Guide" with information on how the platform works.

Below that is a list of recommended users to follow, a collection of other resources including the FAQ Page and Steem bluepaper, as well as information on where to find live help.

Table of Contents

To Do List

  1. Backup your password
  2. Review the Quick Start Guide
  3. Read the Helpful Posts from Steemit Users
  4. Setup your Profile, Avatar, and Cover Image
  5. Choose your "NSFW" (Not Safe for Work) Display Preferences, Language, and Rewards
  6. Sign Up for Steem Chat
  7. Create your "introduceyourself" post
  8. Learn more

Quick Start Guide
• No Cost to Participate
• Upvotes
• Comments
• Creating Posts
• Followers and Feeds
• Resteem
• Digital Currencies
• Curation
• Payments
• Reputation
• Cashing out or Spending SBD
• Plagiarism
• Password Security
• Earning on Steemit

Users to Follow

Other Resources

Live Help

Third Party References


I am sorry for the formatting, I have asked my husband to teach me how to format my posts but he is lazy and has not showed me yet!

Only joking, we are both very busy and we are in 8 hour different time zones, so when he can I am asleep and when I can he is asleep.

I will finish this very quickly and hope it makes Steemit better for everyone. I can get more of my friends and family onto Steemit from overseas who do not speak English when this is all finished and put online.

I am very happy that I can help with something this important.

Thank you for the opportunity to help with big projects like this. I am honoured.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @jackmiller.

Nice job Sylvia. The more people we can welcome to Steemit of all nationalities the better.

SirKnight.

It is good we increase the number of people in Steemit church, to keep the vision of sirknight and his team great

Thank you, this will fit very well with the next phase of the project.

Do you think you could use Google Translate into Croatian on the Welcome Page text and tell me if Google Translate is messing up some portion?

Google Translete can be used, only some sentences and words after the translation don't make sense because it translates them literally. We who speak two languages see the difference but people who speak only one language don't see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14