Caveat Emptor

in #steemit5 years ago

We have all seen the debate on whether or not up-vote bots are good for Steemit.  Some say that people are buying the reward pool.  Others say that their content, no matter how good would not be seen otherwise.  What nobody mentions is the fact that these are bots and if you send them Steem and don't get an upvote, you are out of luck so it seems.

Source

It's been about 72 hours since I sent @booster 3 Steem for an up-svote on a post I had made about ome things I learned in 2018 that were valuable to me.  @booster is an up-vote bot on Steem Bot Tracker. I had never had any issues in the past so why would it be an issue now.  

Well, the bot cycled through the resting period and voted.  I noticed that there was no upvote for the post I sent with the 3 Steem.  So, I just waited.  I figured perhaps I just got pushed.  Sometimes the bids are all full for the amount the bot gives per up-vote.  That has happened to me in the past and I was just put on the list for the next go around.  The next go around came and still no up-vote.  

After a few hours had passed I decided to send the account .001 with a message regarding the missed up-vote.  I sent the message this way thinking that I didn't want to blow up their spot on one of their posts.  If it was an honest mistake then no reason to loud him and freak out perspective customers.  After 24 hours nothing was returned to me, no vote nor a fuck was given.  

As a respectful guy I figured I would just wait another day.  After 36 hours I figured I would send the @booster account another wallet message.  Since he gets so many vote bids every few hours I thought perhaps my message just got lost in the mix.  Nothing returned nor a fuck given.

By the time today rolled around I am starting to get a little angry with the wait.  Sure, it is only 3 Steem worth just under $1 USD but last year at one point it was worth over $30 USD.  In the future it could be worth more.  It was a possible 3 shares of Steembasicincome.  Perhaps 3 more Steem Power in my account!  

This time I decided it was time to comment on his most recent post.  I go to his page and (this is the irony I love in life) the last post is about the owner of Steem Bot Tracker not giving enough love to his website!  So, a bot account that misses a bid and doesn't respond to the customer (me) letting them know about it is bummed out about a website not getting upgrades from the owner.

At the end of the day, the only person I have to blame is myself.  So, when you go to get an upvote from a bot and you are entering the information to send Steem from your wallet, just remember buyer beware!


Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 19.35% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @tdiv7653!

@dailyupvotes is the only bot with guaranteed ROI of at least 1%

You got a 28.57% upvote from @votejar courtesy of @tdiv7653!

You got a 25.00% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @tdiv7653!

You got a 14.29% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87