When you need money and have no choice but to power down

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I don't want to do it but I have no choice I have to power down

I need a few hundred dollars and I feel like I have no choice but to power down. Things have been really tough this year with me injuring myself twice on top of my back and hip issues. I haven't been able to work like I normally do. I even missed events I normally set up at because of my injuries this year. So to make sure I have the money for Christmas Shopping I am powering down some of my earning here. Because I have been saving the money I have made here for a raining day or retirement. Hoping for retirement but have decided I need it for a raining day.

I am not powering down fully

I am just powering down a little bit for two to three weeks. Once I have what the gifts I need for my family and close friends I will cancel said power down. I really hate to power down. I only have done it once to test it out over a year ago because I was asked by those I was recruiting if I ever have and does the option work, so I powered down for a week then powered back up. I may cancel this if things go well with the launch of an e-store I am working on. I don't need to sell thousands a week or anything like that. just enough to ensure I can spoil my grandkids a little bit. Anyways I know there is a user who informs readers of power downs and I want my readers to know why I am powering down. I am not going any where just need some extra funds.

social media done right updated.jpg

Sort:  

I hope your financial needs are met quickly and that you can power back up again. Blessings!

Sometimes we don't have any option except doing that. Recently I joined Whaleshares. And I'm happy to see you there,@tecnosgirl!

Yeah I like it there but there is no way I am doing anything but collecting WP there. And once I have $250 I am stopping the power down. So it isn't like I am really taking much out anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98