Is there a reason to use dtube over dlive at this point?

in #steemit6 years ago

It seems dlive also supports uploading of videos as well as live stream. The quality seems to be overall a lot better too on dlive.

Sort:  

My 2 cents:

There should be no dilemma. @dlive hands down is the more powerful tool.
Awesome community, active developers, and the vibe is beautiful.

dtube is like bitcoin, name recognition and first to the punch. Literally that's it.

Yeah, I also noticed that people upload videos at Dlive and I though as well if it's even worth to post on Dtube when Dlive has better quality. I guess Dtube will have to step it up in terms of development.

I see only one reason to post on Dtube. It's the Dtube upvote that might be attractive to users. Other than that, I'm not sure, LOL.

dlive does upvotes as well.

Yeah but most of the time I see Dtube give out more upvotes and also bigger. Of course, my feed mostly cosists of people who use DTube so I that's why I don't see so many Dlive upvotes.

DTube gives less frequent, and bigger upvotes to less people. Usually it's more of an established popularity contest over there.

DLive gives tons of upvotes, to way more people (generally at least everyone in a cycle), as long as your quality is good enough to be watchable, they'll back you up eventually. The team is way more interactive.

Well, I guess the team is more hardworking, and even the part that Dlive videos seem to be better quality already proves that it's a greater platform. It seems that most of the time when I try to watch a Dtube video I always run into a problem and the video never loads.

Yeah DTube has soooo many playback AND uploading issues

Well I have never experienced one.

Also when you post video on DTube after 7 days if it's not succesfull to much is erased, and at Dlive everything stays. I have a dilemma right now about where I should post my vids.

I'm creating things realted to gaming, and from what I see, DTube upvotes only next 20 videos about Being positive or something not interesting for me.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

What the reason to save all videos on blockchain anyway? A blockchain is there for a certain reason, to solve the trust issue.

It also exists to create platforms for content creators that cannot be as easily silenced or demonetized.

Thanks for posing the question.
I started on Dtube and now because of Dtube deleting videos I'll be migrating all my videos over to Dlive.
I also like the fuller feature set with streaming too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86