We All Done So Many Mistakes In Our Life, Sharing My Dark Past On Steemit !!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello All Dear Steemit Friends,


So few days ago one of my Follower named @sathyasankar replied to one of my Comment that i posted 11 Months ago on Steemit on a post of my fellow Indian Steemian @firepower and i was just shocked after seeing that Comment which i posted on @firepower 's post 11 Months ago,you can see that Comment below :-


Screenshot_20180603-142946__01.jpg


As you can see it was me when i was new on Steemit and i remember that i was spamming people for getting their upvotes and used this same Comment on almost every steemians Post and i feel very proud on myself back then Because i managed to got few upvotes by doing that.

But one day i started getting Donvotes and the first warning that i received was from @kingscrown and he replied to my comment by saying that "I will Donvotes you if you post this same Comments again and again on my posts",

And after that day things changed for me because i started getting Donvotes regularly and one day got a massive downvote and that dropped my Reputation below 10 on Steemit and that time i was feels lile my Account is done now and their is no way to regain this Reputation back and i decided to leave Steemit,

But then i got eSteem by @good-karma that was newly launched that time and giving away almost $2+ upvotes to it's users, That gives me a hope to Regain my lost Reputation, so i combined all my remaining will Power and decided to start my Steemit journey as a new @thecrytotrader and i decided that iam not going to spam anyone from now,even if i earn nothing on my posts,

And after that time i never look back until now and today iam almost a different person as compared to that time because i didn't allow my past to takeover my future and keep fighting to get success,


So that is my little story friends and if you have any dark past story like this then let me know in the comments below.


Don't Forget To Upvote And Resteem If You Like My Post.


Thanks For Reading My Post


Follow and Vote for Witnesses to Support the overall development of Steemit and Steem Blockchain !! Some of amazing Witnesses Are :-

@teamsteem, @ocd, @followbtcnews, @blocktrades, @good-karma, @blockbrothers, @riverhead, @austbitbank, @abit, @surpassinggoogle, @firepower, @aggroed, @roelandp, @xeldal, @pharesim, @yabapmatt and @jerrybanfield. You can vote for Upto 30 Witnesses using your Steemit account. Click here to Vote for your favourite steem Witnesses

Sort:  

I am new to this platform..everyone posts about what to do in steem.. you have experience..can you make a post about what not to do in steem??

That's interesting,i will make a post about it soon buddy.

Thanks.. im sure that many of new comers will also thank you for this.

Good evening @thecrytotrader. I'm the culprit here :)

In my initial days I did the same too but I did it in a diplomatic way so one could hardly find my intentions. I never continued that act for long though. To be precise it was just one or two days before I repented! Fortunately enough I haven't yielded any powerful downvotes yet(you have typo) to this date even as I had directly argued with @haejin for a number of times!

Since I have a strong account on Twitter, I had known that follow to follow system never work in platforms like this. Rather one should possess raw talent at something. It's been 4 long days since I posted something here on steemit. I'm using this free time to learn more about steem and the technical aspects it has been built upon. Now I know what to do and what not to become successful. It would be apt to quote Abraham Lincoln here

Give me six hours to chop down a tree and I will spend the first four sharpening the axe.

Now I have something extremely opposite to say. Plz downvote me bro :) (Newbies should ask for downvotes. Imagine what will happen. May be whales end up upvoting them!)

Everyone do same things in the beginning but time teachea us. We only learn after experiments.

As newbie, no one knows how to use here. As day by day experience helped eveyone 😂 to become a community engagement.

Ya that's true buddy.

persistence always pays in the end :D

Wow...you were really naughty back then.It is a good thing you now learnt how to do things the right way. I too was tempted to ask for upvotes like that but I was always afraid of down votes so I never tried. I guess in life we all have to learn from our mistakes and keep growing :)

Hahah ya that's true i was very impatient and spammy back then but some mistakes teach us the right thing in the hard way and luckily i learnt my lesson.😅

It's nice of you to share what you did wrong in your early days on Steemit, that way newbies are given a chance to learn.

Thanks for sharing! :)

Ya that's why i shared this because i want to show newbies that it's totally ok if you do anything wrong in starting time but we have to make sure that in long run we never repeat those mistakes again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75