I'm So Scared Right Now!

in #steemit6 years ago


source

I'm not really a bunny in the corner. And for those of you who have read my posts about Rufus the pig, sorry, this isn't the story of another animal. Also, I'm not really scared, but I am trying something new and I'm curious how it's going to turn out.

I have been using SteemAuto for a while now and it's helpful. It allows me to automatically direct votes to some of the people I have been following for a while and with whom I have interesting and meaningful discussions. Tonight I wrote my first post that I have scheduled to post with SteemAuto. It's supposed to land tomorrow morning. Why try it sooner when you can wait and wonder for longer? Ha ha.

image.png

I'm not sure if the time is customizable other than the hour. I'm still learning it, but if you haven't tried SteemAuto, know that @mahdiyari did a great job on it... and they made it with love. See!
image.png

So, make sure to be around tomorrow and see what happens. I'm excited. Hopefully I set it up correctly. We'll see though! I can't always post at the same time and I like to be consistent. If this works out, I may start using it more often to give you all a more consistent experience of when I post.

Do you use scheduled-posting?



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

I use steemauto to follow two curation trails and to automatically upvote my fanbase, but I never tried to post automatically. As I post twice a day, one post in English and one in Portuguese, do you know if it is possible to schedule two or more posts?

I'm not sure how many posts you can schedule per day. I have only scheduled the one and it won't post for a few hours. We'll see how that goes first, then possibly try ramping things up by doing a bunch of them.

I tried Steemauto scheduling a couple of times @themanwithnoname but found it a bit limited in terms of settings.

I've used esteem a couple of times too. It is more flexible but doesn't always post at the time I set.

You can get an upvoted from them every 24 hours too but they also take 10% of post earnings so I wouldn't use it all the time. 😊

Good to know on esteem. Thanks. It seems that a number of people have been getting votes of over $1.00, so as long as your posts are normally less than $10, you would be gaining something. I think that's how the math works. Ha ha.

Yep. That's true @themanwithnoname but you only get one upvote every 24 hours so I use esteem once a day basically and the same for busy. It takes a bit of managing but it's worth it. 😊

So, is this happening in the morning, the afternoon, the evening? or must I just wait and be surprised? How will I know if it worked? will there be a notice that tells me, "It did it!" or "Hunh. I wonder what happened?"

I like the idea of it, though. I've been thinking about going back to Wordpress and the steempress plugin. I just wish Steemit or busy, or some other app (maybe Steempeak, haven't been back to that one) would just set it up, rather than going through another app.

It should land in the morning. Then you won't have to wait all day wondering if it's going to show up.

There are so many different apps that you can use, it's a bit overwhelming. I also wish that they would just make the Steemit site much easier to use, but that's their call.

So, if this is a silver post, it could be like the unveiling of the post and the unveiling of the silver. A double reveal.

Meanwhile, you can be at the LCS looking for more shiny. Win-win.

I wish that were the case. No, this one is going to be an adventure post. Hopefully you can figure out what's going on before the end of the post. I give the answer, but let's see if you can figure it out. It's not a long post. Mainly pictures. Enjoy! (I hope. There are a lot of factors.)

All right. An adventure post. Only, it's a mystery adventure post. Now, this is pretty intriguing. I like it already. I'll just patiently wait for it then. By sleeping most of the intervening time. :)

I'm using the term "adventure to cover a lot of things. I probably could have named it differently, but anything can be an adventure. You just have to look for it... which you will need to do in the post. ;)

I'm just glad you clarified in the post that you weren't a scared bunny in the corner. I failed to mention that earlier. :)

All right. Looking forward to looking for this adventure.

Interesting, I thought about using that before, but never made it that far.

You're producing so much content so often that you'd be hard-pressed to get that much put together in one day. I imagine you spend a lot of hours editing stuff. :)

You have an interesting way of writing your blog, I enjoyed reading this post and gonna give SteemAuto a try. I would love to schedule my posts <3

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I try to keep things light. Scheduling posts might be nice, but you still have to write them first, the main difference being that you can cram all the work into one session.

I've been using esteem, which I love, and tried the scheduled posting, but decided, "why wait?", and then obviously screwed up because if you have a look, my last two blogs are identical :)

Ha ha ha, oh, no! That's so sad. Here you thought you were going to have something that would help you, and instead you just totally plagiarized yourself. :P Did you get it figured out?

Does eSteem have a webpage? I tried looking them up, but couldn't find them.

It was totally my own fault. For some reason when I decided to post it late last night, I stupidly assumed that the scheduled post wouldn't happen! I've used it before and it works awesome :) Totally human error, no fault of esteem whatsoever. The really great thing about using esteem is that you can get a really nice upvote from them just for using it and it's very user friendly with a lot of other cool things that you can read about in this post; it has more details and a link to download it.

That's funny. I guess you're figuring it out now though.

Is their upvote based on followers like it is with busy? Or is it just a static thing that everyone gets the same? I like user-friendly!

I'm not sure, but I do get an upvote each time I use it.

I couldn't get to their website either. I dropped a comment on the page you linked. We'll see what they say.

Do they take a portion of your rewards? I know some apps do take like 10% - 25%.

Well that was quick. I tried downloading and installing esteem to check it out and Norton immediately deleted the file when I tried to install it.

image.png

I just started using SteemAuto to join a curation trail once I was reassured on the private key situation with steemconnect.

I tend to publish my posts whenever I finish them, usually late at night or very early in the morning. (Forgetting my own advice on the best time to post)

Yeah, I get nervous handing out my keys as well. It's scary. Any time I have to enter a password I'm rechecking.

I have been trying to stay consistent and post every morning around the same time. I'm not sure if that's the best plan, but it seems to be working for me... even if it's not getting me more votes or followers, at least I'm getting posts out consistently.

You're doing the right thing by being consistent. Follower and upvote numbers are down all over right now. Things will be much better when we come out of this crypto bloodbath.

howdy sir noname...well, I've heard this program mentioned a few times so I bet it works well for you.

Very informative post & comments about Steemauto, esteem, busy... Thanks everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86