What Was That Food Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago

And we're back with an entry for @galenkp's "What Was That Food Challenge"

In case you haven't read the rules, I (the host) post a picture of the dinner I recently ate and you (the contestants) have to guess what was eaten. Here are the rules from @galenkp's post:

All the host has to do is post a picture of a plate that used to contain food and the contestants have to guess what it was. (Barrel-loads of fun people!) Of course the host will have to get a resteem from contestants (to draw in additional followers - for no gain to the contestant), will need a 27SBD entry fee (for no gain to the contestant) and of course an upvote (for no gain to the contestant) and then the winning contestant will get half the rewards offered on the post (after fees, charges and costs have been removed of course. 0% of zero is zero). Sounds awesome, huh? Such a valid and viable contest. Great content!

Rules

Okay, so if you want to guess the dinner, remember to do the following:

  • Send me (the host) 27 SBD
  • Resteem the post
  • Upvote the Post
  • Submit your guess in the comments

Since you can only resteem and upvote once per person, there's only one entry per account.

Okay, here's the picture!!!

image.png
Yes, I took this picture myself!

Enter Now

What do you think? I look forward to seeing your entries (translation: collecting your money!). Enter now!

Note: In case you haven't caught on, this is a farcical post meant to entertain mainly myself (and hopefully @galenkp). If you have read this article and feel that I have wasted your time, please let me know in the comments section below. It won't count as your guess for the contest, but it does require a 5 SBD fee to submit a complaint. Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it and value your business, er participation.

Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Image sources Pexels and My photo

Sort:  

Well played sir, and yes, you entertained me.

Now, I want to make a complaint but I haven't got 5SBD in my wallet right now so I transferred 1.27SBD instead in the hope that buys me at least the right to make a comment. (I actually did the transfer just now 'O' Nameless One...

My comment is in respect of that picture of you and your better half at the start of your blog...You keep cutting zucchini's like that bro and you're going to cut your index finger off. You gotta tuck the index finger in using the knuckle to guide the blade ensuring even slices without cutting your digit off. Everyone knows this...

There, that's 1.27SBD worth of value I reckon.

Oh, just for the record I reckon dinner was sweet chilli chicken on a bed of white rice with a side salad of lettuce, cucumber and red onion. I'm right, I know!

Ha ha ha, I saw that, thanks. Since you were the inspiration, you get a 1.27 SBD complaint. Approved.

I wish I could say that my wife and I had a professional photographer take pictures of us making dinner, but we're not that baller... yet. Image courtesy of Pexels. The dinner plate image was mine. Sorry for the confusion.

I really like my Santoku knife. It has more of a blade to it, so I wouldn't have to lift the knife as high and I would place the knife farther forward. It's difficult to type on the keyboard when you don't have any fingers so I take steps to increase the odds that I keep them. Thanks for looking out, brother!

I'm curious if I get any other entries, so I won't post here so they can guess, but I'll give you the answer in a super secret location. :)

Done! :)

Ps. I knew that wasn't you and your girl...You know how? I know you'd NEVER cut zucchini's like that. :)

Ps. I knew that wasn't you and your girl...You know how? I know you'd NEVER cut zucchini's like that. :)

You know me so well!

hahaha this is funny! I saw galen's post too and really wanted to comment, "great contest dear" :)

Your disclaimer is awesome too! I have to now pay to complain...gotta go, my tongue is bleeding from biting it.

I was going to make some snarky comment, and then I realized that I could have even more fun with it by making my own contest.

The "pay to complain" only applies to this contest, so you can complain on the other posts for free! :) Loopholes!

haha always loopholes!! Your post was a way better idea than going with "snarky" 😂

I'm glad you liked it. So far no one has actually entered, but maybe that's because the fee is too high. I don't make the rules though, so I had to set it there. :)

Okay, so not only does my feed have to be filled up by contests and challenges thanks to some people I follow and those they resteem, but now I get to see not one but two parody contest posts, too. You're all heart. :)

I'm not even going to hazard a guess as to what your meal was, simply out of principle and protest, but mainly because the remains look way too healthy for my particular taste. I would expect The Man With No Name to have something more like a steak grease stain and some starchy residue or maybe something indicating biscuits and gravy. What I'm getting out of this is neither of those.

I may have to talk to Horse about this.

Okay, so not only does my feed have to be filled up by contests and challenges thanks to some people I follow and those they resteem, but now I get to see not one but two parody contest posts, too. You're all heart. :)

I figure that it might help encourage people to join me in requesting more control over what appears in their feeds. For instance, maybe an "ignore contest posts" option. ;)

I would expect The Man With No Name to have something more like a steak grease stain and some starchy residue or maybe something indicating biscuits and gravy.

You're probably right there, but you have to remember that I have a wife. Like many other men who have started eating healthier because of their spouse, I too keep to a more balanced diet because of my wife. I was already a fairly healthy eater, but since getting married, it has gotten even healthier. I was just thinking the other day about how she has changed how I live in certain ways and although the previous ways worked then, I think my current way is good. It suits me.

I was also thinking about the series and how I haven't made a post on it for a while. I have a few drafts that I will need to revisit at some point. Life has gone other directions and I know I have a few things that will keep me busy and likely out of creative mode for a while. If I'm going to write that story, I want it to be good.

So, steemchiller (steemworld) has a browser add on I'm using that supposedly filters out contests and challenges. So far, though I still get them. :)

Yeah, the wife. Always trying to make us do something that goes against our nature. Even though it sounds like you were already meeting her halfway. Which is fine. I probably should be eating healthier too. It just gets a little frustrating when you get into nutrition nowadays because everyone has a theory about something being good or bad for you, then they switch it up.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed your meal. :)

Sorry about that. I'll try to do a post to let you know I'm going to do a contest post. Then you will be able to look out for it and avoid it.

You probably can't go wrong by eating vegetables. What do I know though? I'm not a nutritionist.

A post to avoid another post. That's good. :) Maybe we could get others to do that, too. Maybe they could just make multiple post announcements in the single post. Something like, "For the next week, I'm going to make 70 posts that most of you will find to be garbage or at the very least, overvalued. You've been warned. That is all."

I'll admit there's something about vegetables that can bring you back into balance every once in a while. I had a salad Saturday night rather than a burger. It just felt like the right thing to do. :)

"For the next week, I'm going to make 70 posts that most of you will find to be garbage or at the very least, overvalued. You've been warned. That is all."

ha ha ha. You've been warned! That's a good one.

Good for you on the salad, man! That's not always an easy decision to make, but it can be rewarding. I'm happy that it's getting to be summer because then I'll be able to harvest fresh lettuce from the garden. That's tasty in a salad.

For some reason, we don't have lettuce this year. Maybe because the stuff we grew last year all went to waste because I wasn't constantly picking it? I'm sure it's my fault somehow. I'm male, it must be my fault. And I'm not the only one. :)

It was a good salad. It's just expensive to buy from Red Robin. Well, everything is expensive at Red Robin, but salads should never cost more than $5 at most. It's salad. I know it's a supply and demand thing, but when they see a guy buying salad, it should be half off. "Sorry, dude. We feel you. Here's your discount." I would happily eat more salad if that were the case. :)

It grows fairly quickly, so even if you don't have any planted right now, if you have room, you could still get a good crop out by the end of summer. I planted a variety called Burpee Bibb and it's not working out. It has all kinds of spots and stuff in it. I need to get out there later and pull it up so I can plant more Romaine.

My wife mainly has me take the lead on the garden project as well. Granted, I was the one who spearheaded it originally, so I guess that means it's mine to manage in perpetuity. Heh.

Red Robin, aka The Dirty Bird is always expensive. If I'm going to get a salad, I like Panera Bread's Apple chicken salad. That's pretty good. I think it would be great if guys got 1/2 off salads as a consolation. That would be nice. I already sort of get that deal as my wife doesn't mind splitting food with me, so if we go to a restaurant, it's not uncommon for us to order one thing and split it. 1/2 off! :D

this contest is going to blow up man ........should have raised the entry fee...additional prize .. they get to autovote you

That's a great idea. I'm going to add that for the next contest. Thanks for helping me expand the brand. Now I just need to get people to start entering. If you encounter any whales that want to win contests, point them my direction. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76