Mac Book Pro Logic Board Crash

in #steemit6 years ago

Ugh! My Macbook Pro today took a crash. OS not starting right, I fear the worst a Logic Board Crash.

Any users out there know what i should do if the computer boots the Apple and progress bar but continues to loop and do it again and again. I can't even get to the OS Screen to access Utilities or Diagnostics or anything.

AM I DOOMED?

Thank god for "time machine" and backing it up 10 days ago. Ill lose some work on Sugarsteem and a few other things but overall I should be good with files, backup, artwork and sugarsteem.

Accepting any upvotes for a speedy recovery and back in business with SugarSteem. For the next 5 days or so I will be without production but available on our Discord Channel to assist Design and Development.

Check out our discord channel Check out your discord channel here

maxresdefault.jpg

If there are any friends out there that'd like to upvote this post to assist me with my computer repairs to get back up and running faster for SugarSteem I'd appreciate it.

Ugh, I cant believe this is happening today. Talk about a rough week and its Tuesday. UGH!!! W@#$F.

newfooter.png

PLEASE FOLLOW MY WORK!

@theUXyeti - Geek of all Trades, Master of Many! Built over 200 interfaces for Start ups to Fortune 500 companies across websites, mobile apps, mobile games, console games, VR/AR games, wearables, appliance UI, aerospace, military UI, ecommerce.
In my spare time I teach scuba as a dive master, play a lot of strategy games, love card games, and work on my current Steem UI project SugarSteem - follow @sugarsteem

How to find me
Steemit: www.steemit.com/@theUXyeti
Steemit: www.steemit.com/@sugarsteem
Discord SugarSteem: https://discord.gg/25E7QtJ
Discord: TheUXyeti or TheUXyeti#5698
Dlive Channel: https://dlive.io/@theuxyeti
IG: thetravelyeti

Sort:  

Look like your GPU is fucked.

Does the computer reboots/crash from these artifact or can it still work?

Took it to a Mac place and they said my logic board is toast. $700 to repair with no guarantees

Never had problems with all my macs, this new one is full of them! Now while I listen audio without headphones the audiocore crashes with a massive boom an I have to force quit it...hope it’s something fixable for all of us ;)

I’d rather have that issue then a logic board that’s fucked lol

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86