My new footer

in #steemit5 years ago

So for quite some time now I have really wanted to get a fancy footer happening like I see on other posts from other steemit users.

The first part of my footer is something I whipped up in GIMP.
I love Australia but really I'm a bit of an anarchist, I would love to see the government overthrown and I think they are incompetent. There are so many things I dislike about the government that I wont go on about it here.
Because of my rebellious nature and my stand against the government there is a flag which I hold close to my heart. This is of course the Eureka flag or the battle flag.
The Eureka stockade battle is a significant piece of history and you can read more about it here.
Inspired for my love of the battle flag I created it as part 1 of my footer, you can see it below :)

I do have design skills but they aren't top notch or anything like that.
A while back @ratticus told me to get in touch with @ryivhnn about the up goats footer so I sent @ryivhnn a message of discord. I really wanted my up goats to have a bit of an evil twist since I am @thevillan after all.
This leads to part two of my footer.
I now have a really cool up goats footer thanks to the skilled @ryivhnn.

I really love it as it still has a little cuteness to it but has just enough evil to keep me happy.
I love the goat on the right, looks like it wants to attack that butterfly and bring it a gruesome death.
This new footer probably reflects my personality pretty well. I'm a cute and cuddly person who as my cousin likes to say "couldn't fight my way out of a wet paper bag" but I do have an evil side to me at the same time.
I'm the type of person who is always rooting for the bad guys in the movie, and the only reason The Dark Knight is my favorite movie is because of the joker. Batman is so boring lol.

What a legend @ryivhnn is, was happy to make my footer for a few up votes but that's not how I roll. I appreciated the effort and offering to do it for me, so the least I can do is chuck a few SBD your way :)


southern-cross-v2.png
upgoats-thevillan.png
Upgoats by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Congratulations @thevillan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17