New Update for my Steeming Hot Resteem Bot

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have been fairly busy today working on the code for by bot @steeming-hot and have just rolled out a fairly large update for the bot.



src

Generous Up Voter Resteem

 
I wanted to make things a little bit more interesting. So now the bot will go and check the post with the title starting with Free Resteem Winners from the previous day.
Who ever gives the largest up vote for that post gets picked for a resteem.

The most generous voter is the person at the top of the up voters list.
Here is a capture/pic of that list:


voterlist.PNG

I have added some little tricks so that my personal account and bid bots are not selected.
So from the up voters list above, you can see the top up voter is @manojk123 because my personal account @thevillan and bid bot accounts aren't included in the selection process.

Vetting process

 
Now the winner selected form the up voters list must still go through the selection criteria process:
💩 You must be a follower of ours.
💩 Your reputation must be above 25 (Recent service update).
💩 Your post must at least have some content(So a Youtube link will not be enough).
💩 Your post must be less than 6 days old.
💩 Your post can't have already been resteemed by us.
💩 Your post must not have been identified by @cheetah as possible plagiarism.

If you don't pass these checks, you wont be picked for a resteem and the next person on the list will then go through the vetting process.

I went and added this as a little bit of a twist, to spice things up with our bot.
Stay tuned for future updates :)

Sort:  

Hi @asif686901 I just had a look and this is a really good post. If you follow @steeming-hot you will find you meet the eligibility criteria with good posts like this.

Also as your into fitness I would recommend keeping an eye out for the fitness challenge starting up again soon, it's run by @steemmatt and you will find a supportive group of fellow fitness lovers :)

I have followed you as it looks like you will be posting stuff I will like :)

yes its very difficult. if you understand coding then very easy.. i m right ??

yeah it's tough to learn, if you are learning you just gotta persevere with it. It's still challenging for me :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

You got a 5.07% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73