Update to all of our delegators! MUST READ

in #steemit6 years ago

We want to sincerely apologize for the delay in our delegator payouts. Although in business there is no excuse, we at least wanted to offer you all and explanation as to what's been going on in the House of Thunder.


My name is Angela aka @bunnymoney, and am the one who does the majority of the operations here on @thundercurator. A few weeks ago I took a huge fall that severely injured my neck which herniated my C5/C6 and C6/C7 disc. This is causing compression on my spinal cord as well as mass compression on my left nerve roots. This compression causes debilitating pain throughout the entirety of my left arm. I am on a heavy dose of narcotics and gabapentin to, at minimal, take the edge off.

I am scheduled for surgery (called an anterior discectomy) for Monday the 17th. They will go through the front of my neck to better access the disc to completely remove it and replace it with a bone matter.

Here are the two MRI images of my injury along with an illustration of the surgery process.

1.JPG

6.JPG

A week after my injury, Jake aka @entrepreneur916, got a phone call that his grandmother was extremely ill and the family needed our immediate assistance. So, even with my injury, we made the 20 hour drive to aid in her care for a week before getting back home.

I have done my absolute best to keep up with the upvotes and tier posts only using one hand (luckily I'm right-handed) lol. I am also in my final classes to achieve my bachelors degree so that's complicated things even more. To make up for my lost income during this time Jake has gone back to work full time.

The severe drop in STEEM has also majorly affected our voting power and it takes so much more SP to keep up with all of our amazing users.

Again, I sincerely apologize for our delay.

ALL BACK PAYMENTS WILL BE DONE BY TUESDAY THE 18TH!!!

Our amazing delegators

@arunava
@bengy
@blockurator
@byn
@calluna
@chinosky
@cryptocoinkb
@cyrusemerson
@daveonarrival
@duranzo89
@entrepreneur916
@felipejoys
@freyman
@goldentrainlotto
@ironshield
@johngreenfield
@josephsavage
@mariannewest
@mcoinz79
@mwanjo
@ntowl
@ogc
@psicoluigi
@ronaldoavelino
@sajannair
@scottshots
@shebe
@shookriya
@shortsegments
@sneakyninja
@thedailysneak
@thehoneys
@theironfelix
@tpkidkai
@wandrnrose7
@wstanley226

Sort:  

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @katysavage

We have planted already 3535.58 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 39347.36
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I'm so sorry about the injury, it looks very painful. And family emergencies on top of that! I hope things will improve, I really enjoy @thundercurator and I'm happy to be a delegator.

I'll be praying on the 17th for a flawless and highly successful surgery. You'll do great, I'm sure. I'm blessing the Most High already for your recovery!

@ironshield

Hey @ironshield! We absolutely love all your submissions and are so grateful to have users like you. You always have such heartfelt comments and we can't thank you enough for the continued support. I'm starting to get a little nervous now so your prayers and thoughts mean the world to me. I think I'm more nervous about the recovery then anything being that my life is so active normally and I'm getting antsy from being so inactive. But I will do what's necessary to ensure everything heals correctly and it fuses strong! We're gonna post and keep everyone updated as it goes!

Hey, we love you guys and will keep you in our hearts. We hope everything goes well and that you recover soon. Keep us updated.

We absolutely adore you guys and can't wait to see you again. We'll have to make a trip out there once everything settles down. We greatly appreciate all the support, advice, and encouragement you guys have given us. Lots of Love!! ❤

That would be wonderful!

I'm very sorry to hear about your current situation and about your husband's grandmother. I hope she's okay and I am praying for your upcoming surgery that all goes well take care.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @wandrnrose! We really appreciate the support you've given us and can't thank you enough for your encouragement! We'll try to keep everyone updated.

Much love! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry about the injury and your family issues. I hope things get better soon. I hope and pray your surgery goes well.

Thank you @blockurator! We really appreciate your support and prayers!

The important thing is that you must not worry about @thundercurator. You only must prepare for a completely successful operation. Everything will be ok in a little time, I am sure.

We can't thank you enough for all your support @ronaldoavelino. You've been an amazing user and I've learned so much from your posts. It's hard NOT to worry about thunder lol. It's become my baby since I've put so much time and effort into it. We really appreciate having you on our gold list!

You're in our prayers. God bless and good luck. Sounds like you've got it figured out. However, might make a donation later if it would help you guys out. Thanks!

You are the absolelute sweetest @cyemela. You're posts are always so fun to read. I really appreciate the prayers and support and can't wait to be on the road to recovery. We'll keep you all updates as things progress!

Oh no!!! Both of you are going through so much!! I can't even believe that you are still doing all of this. No worries about catching up with the payouts - it all will be there in the future. Hope you are going to be well soon!!!

You are such an amazing person @mariannewest! You have such a beautiful and kind soul and I regret not being able to spend more time with you at the conference. I'm not gonna lie, Jake and I have wondered if we can continue doing this, but what keeps us going is knowing that we have so many people cheering us on. We've put so much time, effort, and money into this project and we really want to see it succeed.

I adore all of your videos and posts, they're so refreshing. I'm not the best writer so I idle your talent. We'll keep everyone update as time goes on.

Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope that the operation will take care of the pain. so sorry to hear that you are suffering like that.
And I truly hope that steem will have a turnaround soon. There is so much potential here.
All the best to both of you!!

Congratulations @thundercurator! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@bunnymoney oh my word! I really hope everything goes ok, life always come first <3
Get well and recover, everyone will understand.

If its more effort than not, don't worry about it, but happy to waive by delegation payments for this period, as a donation to a service trying to keep going, against the falling tide of prices, against the drop off of usership, and the someone questionable actions of other services. You do so much, and you take the time to read, and sincerely check, so many things. It isn't just an upvote or resteem service, it is a quality check and seal of approval that is worth more than the vote itself.

As a thank you for all the time and effort you put in, for all you give back, if possible, please put my delegation payout for this period back into supporting this wonderful service.

Awe @calluna! You have been one of my favorite users for a long time! I can't thank you enough for your understanding and support. It's been a very trying (and painful) experience but I can't wait to be on the road to recovery. The fact that you want to donate you earnings just blows me away. You are such a selfless person and we greatly appreciate you and your amazing talent. We will be making a post later today explaining some inner working of thunder and asking for advice on some things. I would love for you to chime in if you happen to read it. Lots of Love Calluna! ❤💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79