Steemit Paid for my family to relocate to a better place!

in #steemit6 years ago

Could you imagine waking up one day and thinking?! Hmmm lets start a better life?!

Well, I did exactly that. Then it happened again, and again. Finally, I had had enough. It was time to get out of California and search for a better place to raise a family.

Since, I was born in Florida I was always drawn back to the Gulf Coast.

The golden south. With the sandy beaches and blue skies. I mean it seems like a fairy tail yet to me it was home. Although I was unsure of a lot of things. I knew I would be happy in the south again and the trip we made confirmed just that.

There were a lot of stops along the way and every time we stopped it just made me want to keep going.

From visiting friends and family to being able to visit a zoo and the beach. We planned and plotted for a long time but we never expected it to turn out like this.

Steemit! You helped me, you saved my family.

From fire, crime, and a life of hardship... I felt California wasn't the right place for my son to grow up and my wife to grow old.

Short on resources I turned to you!! Steemit, and my "collection of STEEM".

While in a jam I realized I had something very valuable and it was sitting within reach just on my phone. Steemit had been kind to me over the years and it was time to use a little bit of that kindness.

From putting gas in my car, to food in our bellies STEEM was the resource we needed to make a move for the better of our lives.

So here is a big thank you to all you fellow Steemians out there who helped us get to where we are now! :D

THANKS YOU!!!!!!!

For more on our travels and where we started to where we ended up check out my other post below:
https://steemit.com/animals/@timbo/we-just-drove-across-the-united-states-with-a-3-month-old

Sort:  

This is really great to see your achievements in steemit.

Wow great.Wish you have a better life.And a great family you have.Thanks for sharing sir @timbo.Best regards from sujonxr.

Actually,
Steeming is a platform!
Steemit is one of the better source for earning. This is an amazing Steemit success story! Thanks a lot for sharing your experience, travelling moments. Enjoy your life bro..

Hey buddy, glad to hear that you are happy.
Steemit has been a blessing to many, you can imagine the number of lives, homes and businesses it has saved.

It's been a while man, How's the baby? And the mum too.

Steemit is only social platform which worth of time. Thanks a lot for sharing your experience, travelling moments. I really appreciate it. Have a great day, enjoy your life.

Very good posts, hopefully you can always be successful in the esteem business

So true...
Steemit give a opportunity for earning some money to enjoy our life with comfortable..

its really great for you

This is an amazing Steemit success story! Gives us others hope that Steem can power us to our dreams physically and mentally at some point!

Indeed,
Steemit is one of the better source for earning.
Enjoy your life bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87