15,000 STEEM Power Achieved! I Now Have #KillerWhale Status Voting Power!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Killer Whale Status Voting Power Unlocked - Thrusters Engaged Next Stop Full Whale Status of 50K SP

killer whale copy.jpg

Why Voting Power Matters to Me:

I am online trying and spread truthful information that has been suppressed. So by having a lot of voting power, I am able to up-vote and help the articles I feel are most important reach a wider audience and reward those content creators for the valuable research and work they do. The more voting power I have the more I am able to help my other fellow content creators make money for their hard work, and I am able to help up vote their work so others can see it.

If the "truther" community had followed my lead in August of 2016 and achieved this voting power as I have by now we would already be completely funding ourselves via this platform. I keep trying to emphasize the importance of STEEMIT Power to my other content creators and the value of holding it as I have. I have never one single time powered down. I have powered up many times but never down. My steemit power is like a rocket taking off with me strapped on for the ride, I feel like when I hit 10K SP I broke through the upper atmosphere and starting rocketing off into what soon will be full 50K SP Whale Status by the time I hit Saturn (notice the esoteric reference).

riding it up.gif

So that is the plan, keep on going. Keep on steeming and gaining power to make my presence on this platform larger and larger. To build up a group of others with large voting power so we can all support each other and help each other share the most important news that people need to hear. We have the tools to build the future we want at our hands, we all just need to keep accumulating voting power and helping each other out in the truth community so we can keep growing and growing and eventually be able to do this work full time and not have to constantly stress about getting donations to do this full time.

Benefits for me personally. My curation rewards are up significantly for having this type of voting power. My articles and videos on DTUBE are not only able to be up voted by me, but my SP power protect them from false flag attacks that I have received thus ensuring they are not hidden by flags from trolls. I am also able to protect my colleagues articles and such as well from this.

When I read an article and post a comment, I can up vote the comment myself which normally puts it at the top of the comments for any article I read on steemit thus ensuring other people will see my comment on whatever post I am commenting on. This helps me get my message across and ensures I can have my response read and protected mainly from being hidden with flags.

killer.jpg

When people post slanderous ridiculous content about me or others, or they spam the network or anything like that my voting power allows me to hammer them. I can remove someone's rewards for the most part if they don't have more than a few dollars for their post. Or I can significantly reduce their rewards. In some cases I have been able to hide content with a flag that should be hidden as it is bad content. I am very careful about flagging stuff and I only flag things that should be and I give a reason in the comments for every flag I hand out. With great power comes great voting responsibility.

In the past the SP power basically broke down like this for people asking what "Killer Whale" Status is. So everyone has their own definition basically of what those terms means, but for me Whale, Minnow and all that break down as show here:

0-10,000 Steemit Power = Minnows
10,000 - 15,000 SP = Dolphins
15,000 SP - 50,000 SP = Killer Whales
50,000 SP and Up = Whales

If people disagree with that breakdown then let me know below but that is how I have always seen it. Anyways, thanks so much for reading this. Hopefully this will spark in a few peoples minds why they should also be trying to build up their steemit power as well.

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...

steemit thumbnail.gif


You can also connect with me on:

24/7 Discord Chat: https://discord.gg/qukGpA6

My Patreon Titus Frost YouTube
Titus Frost 1984 YouTube Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
FedBook: "The Lost Truth" Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
My Published Book: "The Lost Truth" Gab.ai: TitusFrost
BitChute Check out my book on OpenLibrary
Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online DTube Channel: https://dtube.video/c/titusfrost
Titus Frost 1984 BitChute Channel: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/2Zo51w9MJ8dc/ Periscope: https://www.pscp.tv/ImperatorTruth/1OdJrZnyzzzJX
Twitch:

Ong.Social: https://ong.social/TitusFrost

Sponsor Me Via Crypto Currency:
Bitcoin: 1No8uLp6VYLNKNggSteHt3w4LzeMkq2PoJ
LiteCoin: LQeFWvanKSezZqtDRukg11ZciHQDoQQ5Qb
Join CoinBase (buy and sell crypto currency for USD / fiat currency): https://www.coinbase.com/join/57f28268eac8836245661769

Sort:  

Where we can get more delegating steem power for less price??

Congrats on hitting 15k, that’s quite the achievement and also quite the stack that you now have in your coin bag.
Two things I want to add. Your breakdown seems a little bit off. Minnow range is 10k, dolphin only 5k, killer whale 35k and whale everything above 50k. Need a little more in the dolphin range I’m thinking.

Also I think you might’ve made a mistake in going for 100%SP payout. It is my understanding that you should ONLY do this is the price of SBD falls below one dollar. By doing 100% SP payout you are not earning your full potential.
Unless the reward structure has changed recently that I am unaware of, never do 100% SP unless sbd is under a buck

I forgot to hip 100% SP power so that got edited out. That was an accident but yeah I agree with you.

I disagree with your SP breakdown though, why would a minnow be worth more than a dolphin?

Just meant the range, like the minnow has a 10k sp range where as dolphin only 5k.
Something like:
0-5k = minnow
5 - 15k = dolphin
15-40k = killer whale
40k+ = whale.
The the numbers can be moved and it also depends on the value of steem too.
I feel myself being around 9k of total SP, I’m above minnow but not quite whale, maybe in the octupus range haha

Congratulations dude. The fact that you can be so prolific while also having a job inspires me. Thank you!

First of all i want to appreciate your thought and enthusiasm towards the showcasing the support to those who are unsupported and suppressed, and genuinely speaking, we need more thoughts like you, who is giving stress to develop the genuine community and i am sure that your deeds will definitely going to push you towards your next goal of 50000 Steem Power and i hope that you will going to help those authors who are putting great efforts but lacking the support. Keep doing the great work because the good deeds have long lasting results. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Supporting and striving for self is necessity, but supporting and striving hard for people is sign of true human.
-Own Opinionated Thoughts

I'm really happy for you. Can use your Killer Steempower in Upvoting me? Lolxxx

Nice one, well done!!!

The opportunity costs of sencoring you are becoming higher and higher!

I'm glad to see "the right people" becoming very influential here on the steem blockchain!

Light on the horizon - I feel really grateful the mind numbed sleepers have not taken over the platform as of yet. Tribes continue to build themselves <3

Rule No. 1: Never lose money. Rule No. 2: Never forget rule No.1

Sweet. That’s the way to go. I’m not agreeing with you all times but I appreciate your effort providing us with some information which are different then the news most people are told and happily listen too.

I’m now close to 1,5000 SP and yes I really think that is still Minnow status. Still some road to travel here.

Keep it up man, Greetz from Japan

Highly rEsteemed!

This article explains it perfectly... YOU are now your OWN Zuckerberg.
How will YOU use your very own FaceBook? Spreading "Truth" you say? ... well good; but we'll let the Consensus Attention Economy decide that. Stay Frosty ; )

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03