Why it's hard for me to be consistant with Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

So... what happened with me on Steemit? It's been a month since an upload and that's kind of ruined my 'weekly' 3 Best Wrestling Themes of the Week idea. I'm still going to make issues of it but yeah, why haven't I been consistent with Steemit?

steemit.png

Well, multiple reasons. I'm the closest I've ever been to publishing my book, the first volume of my series The Protector is finished and the second one is close. I plan on releasing both at the same time, so in eBook format, the first volume will be very cheap or free so people can get a taste of my story. I will get both printed as well, I just need to save up money to order them once they're prepared. Here is the concept art for my two main characters:

thumbnail_book cover comm girl.png

Second, I got another job! I now also work at a jewelers as well as working in a cheese factory. So I've been rather occupied with my two jobs and finishing my books. Because I'm new and learning a lot at my new job, I've gotten quite a few shifts there and it has been taking up my time. I have been able to make a few YouTube videos that either were easy to record or prerecorded and just needed editing. Sometimes I'm more in a mood to edit or more in a mood to write. Since I've been writing my books, my 'need' to write for Steemit has kind of faded a bit. I want this to be something I'm constant with as I love the idea of Steemit and what it's capable of. But I need to sort out a balance with everything first.

Screenshot_2018-07-12 Trent_Y - YouTube.png

Third, I've also been dedicated to being a volunteer host for AVcon, an anime-video game convention in Adelaide. Being a host is a big deal, as you host certain events throughout the weekend of AVcon (20th-22nd of July). This is my 5th year in a row attending the convention, so I decided to actually help out this time by being a host, as I am comfortable speaking in front of crowds. Going to meetings and training's has taken up quite of bit of time as well, it is important to me because I really care about this convention. It's something I've enjoyed every year attending and I want to prove I am a capable host and aid to the event. I've been given permission to film some of it for a vlog, so prepare for that on my channel around August.

KaUIM5PiQsWBbFyfgPFQ_870_420_89_int_s_c1.jpeg

So there you go, a little something explaining my situation with Steemit. I hope you all understand, I promise I'm not giving up Steemit, I just need time to get stuff done and ideas to write as well. I'll get there eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79