500 followers, Help me celebrate!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

500 Followers.png
I’ll admit, this seems cliché to me. I’m not one who likes to measure things with “followers”, “friends” and “likes”, but it’s different here on steemit.

Why does it matter? What am I celebrating?

I get it. It’s not about popularity, its about expansion of reach, growth and creating your tribe. It’s organizing an audience that values your content. Its a momentum, and each and every time I gain a new follower is an opportunity I have to inspire, help, empower and bring value to them.

And… there’s always value, inspiration and things I learn from them too.

Nobody wants to sit and talk to the wall. (although, I’ve had my fair share of doing it) We want to put ourselves out there in the world and create and be part of communities.

Some of us see a different vision of how the world and society could evolve. So we’ve signed up, to show up, to help change the world, one “follower” at a time, little by little, spreading hope and faith.

Yeah, that’s deep, but when we zoom out and look at the grand scheme of things, we can see we all want to do meaningful work, have authentic connection with others and transform the contrast we see before us into something better. yeah? It may look like personal gain up close, but the personal gain IS the service to others.

Now what?

The number of followers I have doesn’t change my intentions, but I used it as a check point to release something special for those that have been reading my content and all the wonderful comments I had the pleasure to responding to and for new future followers.

I committed myself, once I reached 500 followers to not only up my game and diversify with how I create content (doing videos), but to create a “plan” specifically designed for the steemit platform as a way to give back to maybe new steemians and/or people that may feel a bit lost in direction of how to get the best experience from the platform.

As I celebrate this milestone today, all I want to say is Thank YOU! I honestly appreciate those that have read and engaged with my posts. I wish you all success and fulfillment! (Thank you @lil-mich for being my 500th follower, nice to meet you!)

And.. I invite you to check out this “plan” I will be releasing next week or share it with others that could benefit. “Map Out Your Next Moves.” I'm currently still working on the final details and I'm excited to share it.

Stay tuned over the next few days for the details.

I am grateful.

~ Tressa
footer-2.jpg

Sort:  

@lil-mich is being mentioned all over the place, hehe.
Congratulations, Tressa.

It seems it’s not such a big universe this Steemit-universe after all 😄

lol.. oh? Thank you!

Nice one @tressareid and well deserved. You constantly create valuable and thought provoking content. Thumbs up to you :-)

Thanks @positiveninja! I always look forward to your comments! :)

Congrats on 500 @tressareid

Your following, clearly, will not stop there. Looking forward to your future posts.

Cheers, Gaz.

Thank you ! :)

Congrats @tressareid, you put in a lot into your posts, you deserve it.

Congratulations @tressareid on reaching 506 followers in only 65 days!

I wish you continued success!

@Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

Congratulations Tressa!! Well deserved, you put your heart and soul into your journey.

Congratulation, tressareid! Yours is great to read. I am Sity. Nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17