My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 14"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is my 10th entry for the Pay It Forward contest initiated by @thedarkhorse.

The rules are different, only for this week: Feature 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from any level reputation score steemians.

Guess what? For the 4th time in a row I'll present you two great artists, and yes, one of them is also a comic book writer.


#1 - @stahlberg (58)

Steven Stahlberg is a phenomenal Swedish/Australian artist, now based in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

He's been posting his own original digital paintings and also a comic book he's working on - Android Blues. I've been following the story from day one and it's nothing short of brilliant. The artwork is spectacular, with an incredible amount of detail and very realistic. However, it's the great story telling and character development that makes it an incredible work! I strongly believe it's a comic book novel that should be printed and published internationally.

The post I'm featuring from Steven is a Digital Painting based on a Photograph. He called it: Her Pearly Whites

pearlgirl2.jpg

Steven Stahlberg has joined SteemIt 8 months ago, at the same time I did, and he's been consistently good all this time. I have no doubts he'll continuing on this great path. Steven is the kind of people that can help taking the SteemIt platform to another level. (Don't forget to check out the Android Blues story he began publishing 3 months ago)


#2 - @daio (68)

Kristina is a versatile multi-talented artist from Russia.

From Baking to Photography, she does a bit of everything but where she really shines is at Traditional Oil Painting, her works are always amazing, funny and creative. Working with a traditional canvas, there's no margin for error at all. There is no undo on the outside world. And Kristina always excels at it. She even makes paintings that glow in the dark. How cool is that?

Canvas, oil. Sexy woman. This is the name of her last painting and my featured blog entry from Kristina. Another stunning artwork, as always.

Amazing lines and detail, eh? Kristina has been displaying her talent on SteemIt for over a year now. And she never ceases to amaze! Just like Steven Stahlberg, Kristina is one of the artists who make SteemIt a site to be reckoned with.


I hope you have enjoyed these artists and their works as much as I have. Don't forget to follow and support them.


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:

(Ufff... This list is getting bigger and bigger. Should I keep including it on my posts?)


@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Great entries @trincowski. Not that I'm surprised at all by that, but thanks again for all your support for under-appreciated Steemians and the #payitforward contest. I have visited, commented and upvoted them both. All the best to you.

Thanks a lot for stopping by! These are probably the 2 most consistent artists on my Following List. It's always a pleasure to see their works.

Love the artists and have upvoted both of them. Thanks for getting an entry in!

You're welcome!

Great features again @trincowski. I love how you always feature 2 completely different type of artist. They have all been great. So glad you have stuck with this. It's always fun to see your features.

Thanks a lot!

Thanks again for another great entry @trincowski; you always do find some pretty cool artwork!

Yes, sometimes a bit too much. I never thought to encounter so much talent in here. I mean, I knew I would find some good works but OMG, lately SteemIt has been overflowing with talent.

That's so true! If you check out some of the openmic stuff too, the music talent is amazing as well! But like you, I am in awe of the artists here :)

I read a story in singapore that a dog died. His lash got caught in the elevator and got strangled to death :(.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trincowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What I am saying is, they would answer personal questions with accuracy and precision.

Can't tell you honey.

girls - fire.

Hi there. If you feel like you can't explain yourself well enough in English, don't hesitate in writing in Russian. I'll use Google Translate to "Переводить" whatever I can't understand! 😉

Девушки - огонь.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87