My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 6"

in #steemit6 years ago

This is my 3rd participation in the contest by @thedarkhorse. The hardest part of this contest is to find 3 people under 50 reputation whose content we enjoy. Talking a bit about one of their latest posts is the easy part. Let's begin.

(As always, users will be ordered by their reputation level.)


#1 - @neliacordeiro (43)

Nélia Cordeiro is a fellow countrywoman, a Photographer from the islands of Azores (Portugal) and all her photos are her own. If you have never travelled to Azores, you should start following her blog and I'm sure you'll buy a ticket soon enough.
Here's one of her latest photos: landscapephotography for today

IMG_20180501_122328 (1).jpg


#2 - @anomt (49)

Anom is an Artist & Illustrator who's lately been experimenting with caricatures. Already published a few caricatures of other SteemIt users (including myself - do you like my new avatar?)
Here's an example: Steem Cartoon : What is it? Who is it?

insideoutlet_caricature_final.jpg

Caricatures are not the main focus of this blogger, though... and @anomt's works are usually very funny and creative.


#3 - @gonzeto (49)

An Artist and Poet from Venezuela, who publishes his own original works. The drawings have a very unique and cool style and are accompanied by an animated gif showing the creative process.

Unfortunately, if you don't understand Spanish, you'll miss on the poetry part... but you can still appreciate excellent drawings such as this one: Ilustración Acompañada De Poesía

13.jpg


If you want to join the contest, here's more info about the "Pay It Forward" contest.


My previous participations are here:

@cleverbot, come out, come out, wherever you are. Is your friend @banjo already up or what?

Please give your support to these amazing people, who surely deserve a bit more credit in SteemIt.

@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. All featured blogs have been upvoted.

Please make note of the change to the rules for next week. No more single photo posts can be used as we want to try and reward those who are going above and beyond with their posts.

Noted. Thanks for the information. 😐

I'm so glad you decided to participate again @trincowski! When my voting power is back up, I'll visit your three bloggers. I'm looking forward to it!

Hehe! Tell me about it. I've spent the last days trying to get back above 90%. Finally did it. It's difficult not to vote, when there is so much good content being published all the time! :-)

Use a different condenser (like busy) that let's you use a slider for the voting. Unless you are already doing that!

Yes, I'm already doing that. ;-)

haha I totally feel your pain! I've never used "busy", but I know on steemworld.org you can use a slider ever without have 500SP. Regardless, I have the slider now and am still always waiting for my VP to replenish. There really is so much good content being published all the time! here :)

That is exactly my problem. :-)

I guess there are far worse problems to have :) Cheers!

Hello 😊

Thank you so much for suggesting my blog. It was a great and pleasant surprise for me that I was not expecting.
It's very good to know that our work is appreciated as it is very important for me to be able to promote my island of which I am very proud to be beautiful, peaceful, rich in its culture, landscape, gastronomy, beauty and marine activities, etc. .
Thank you very much again @trincowski 😊

You're welcome! 😉

I'm not in any sort of college nor do I enjoy photography.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I upvoted/commented on your featured entries

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86