Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (14.07.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Archdruid Gaming Author Showcase Issue 4 -- by @enjar with an estimated worth of 15 SBD and 206 votes

This is our fourth week of Author Showcase and I cant believe we have had this many! This week we had many retro reviews of games and topics being written about. While it is never an aim to focus this on one thing or another it is great when a couple that were selected do follow a bit of a theme. Dont worry if retro is not your thing there are plenty of other authors that wrote outside of that topic! Marvel1206 is an author who is doing a couple of walkthroughs as his style of sh...

#2 Tapes From The Crypt 5 Raw 2016 -- by @herbertholmes with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 170 votes

Source As Im sitting here trying to get back into the swing of things on Steemit, trying to wrap my head around an article on Joel Rifkin that no longer seems to transition from the Mom and Dad review the way I had originally intended it to; this movie popped into my head out of nowhere. I remember watching it and really wanting to throw its name out there onto the Steem platform so my fellow horror nerds might take interest in this commonly overlooked film. I know its hard for a lot of yo...

#3 MRT Sutthisan Bangkok Thailand Weekend Market -- by @fitinfun with an estimated worth of 13 SBD and 108 votes

I love the Weekend Market at MRT Sutthisan in Bangkok Thailand. The market starts at about 3 in the afternoon and most of the selling is done by 7. Everything you could possibly want is for sale there but this post is only about a small selection of the food on offer. Each food I am showing you is sold by a different vendor and these photos were taken on a Sunday. If I showed photos of the food on Saturday, nothing would be the same. The rest of the week, this large space is a parking lot...

#4 Science at home! Fun homemade experiments for the little ones. Lets learn about the Energy Transfer! -- by @lasocia with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 136 votes

Hello friends of steemiteducation, taking advantage that our little ones are very curious and they like to experiment, to know new things and at the same time to have fun, we are going to carry out some Home Experiments that will help us to satisfy that curiosity and at the same time we take advantage of the moment to share with them and educate them. Today we will be doing some very fun experiments that will facilitate the understanding of many concepts related to energy, such as its trans...

#5 An idiots guide to Byteball. Review and questions. Comedy open mic 22 -- by @doomsdaychassis with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 105 votes

First off let me say thank you to the team over at Byteball. I dont know that anyone has ever just given me 40 without it being my birthday or some sort of sexual favor work agreement involved. So thank you for that. Had you waited 2 more days and observed the build a bear fiasco with people waiting 8 to 10 hours in the 110 degree heat to save 2 on a stuffed animal then you may have had a better understanding of the mania you were about to unleash on yourself by giving away 20 to 160 to each...

#6 AIRDROP THAT IS GOING ON MY OPINION -- by @jackmiller with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 161 votes

Many of us Steemians are applying for the airdrop that is currently going on. Unfortunately it seems that the system is all clogged up. HOWEVER. If you are like me and not worried about grabbing as much as is possibly out there and you are happy with free money then there is an option that you can use to get it all done in a matter of minutes. The 80 option. Simply click on that, click on the Sign button. Then go back into the chat and send the message that is in there, to prove it i...

#7 Boosting listening skills and getting to the point! -- by @teachblogger with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 123 votes

1 In learning a new language, one of the hardest tasks is listening. There are lots of reasons that force students about this issue. No matter what their levels are, all students might face with problems. In this post, I would love to give some tips to make this task easier for students. As an English teacher, I try to educate my students in listening activities with the tips that I am going to mention in this post. First of all, your students must be aware of the fact listening cant b...

#8 Lake Superior Rocks Gems The One Eyed Agate -- by @bitfiend with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 199 votes

When I first got into agates I didnt know much about them and it was probably about 3 years ago now. Ever since then I became a big rockhound! Ive always been a rockhound at heart because my mother used to take me hunting for Quartz. Share your finds to the rockhound tag! At the same time that I discovered agates I was also reading up on cloudbusters along with some conspiracy stuff regarding chemtrails. This ultimately led me to researching orgone pyramids which are said to provide h...

#9 Laptops are vast modern gadgets that aids learning, but is it gradually putting handwriting skills in children into extinction? -- by @blinks with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 103 votes

Modern innovations and gadgets that aid education and learning like laptops have really gone a long way in improving the way we learn and research, it has equally improved and aided classroom learning in children. They are indeed a great learning tool which also aids educators to transfer knowledge to students. Not only can this learning tool be used in classroom, it is equally used by children at home and one great thing about this tool is that it can be used anywhere because it is a mo...

#10 Day 1 At Convention -- by @loreshapergames with an estimated worth of 10 SBD and 41 votes

I went to Crit Hit 3 today, and it was awesome. I didnt stay terribly long, because Im always superbusy to begin with and I have a lot of stuff coming up soon, but it was a fun experience. We played velothas flock with six people man was I glad I made six premade characters that were ready to go, and it was really enjoyable as an experience. It also highlighted some things that could be improved. The rules are simple, but not explained well; in a game that attempts to have simple core mecha...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Just saw this! Thanks so much @trufflepig ! I know you won't receive my gratitude because I know you are a bot but I am so honored to have made your list! I hope in the future I can continue to impress your algorithm. <3

Gratitude received and successfully processed... Thank you :-D

Loading...

@trufllepig Your post was selected and voted by the curator @ pataty69 project that can be followed on my trail at Steemauto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77