Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (12.08.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Starting my own witness node looking for your support. -- by @markangeltrueman with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 248 votes

classpullright After over a year using the Steem blockchain, I have decided to finally set up my own personal witness node. Why am I doing this?. Well, thats kinda what this post is about. Firstly, I want to give a bit of an overview of my technical background as being technically competent is probably the most important aspect of running a witness node. Late in the last century jeez that makes me feel old, I completed a Degree in Computer Science and have since worked in various in...

#2 PROTECTING YOUR CRITICAL ELECRONIC DEVICES -- by @lawkay with an estimated worth of 23 SBD and 189 votes

You should have wondered why some equipment need a better quality of power supply than some other conventional equipment, I mean equipment like computers, control systems etc. In engineering, we call this kind of equipment critical equipment equipments that has a critical current and voltage rating which must not be exceeded for proper operation, they are very sensitive to the power supply that goes into them for processing of information, protection and even transfer of information. of a ...

#3 TranslationVietnamese FreeCAD 1109 words Part 2 -- by @lecongdoo3 with an estimated worth of 27 SBD and 100 votes

Source This post is published in relation to the utopianio davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Vietnamese language. FreeCAD on Github FreeCAD on Crowdin This part is the same as in my previous post. So, I will just quote it from my first report Translation Overview This is my second translation work for FreeCAD project. My motivation is that I desire to be able to help Vietnamese community access enormous knowledge from overseas in the role of a tran...

#4 Lime Twist on the Rocks Bonsai -- by @creativetruth with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 174 votes

Today I decided to redesign my bonsai Lime tree. You might remember my post from many months ago called Comments Request Improve my Lime Citrus Tree. In that post many expert bonsai writers here on steemit responded and presented a wealth of knowledge, theory, and ideas to stir through. Some writers even made their own response post filled with photo walkthrough tutorials on how to restyle the tree I presented. Following the recommendations I got, in this post I will be sharing the resul...

#5 Lets Eat Update The power of the Steem Blockchain -- by @eroche with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 127 votes

Another week of Lets Eat reviews from around the world. Have you added your city to the map yet? As we get more and more reviews on Lets Eat the power of the Steem Blockchain for incentivising Crowdsourced content is becoming clearer. In this post I will give you a glimpse of some of the features we can get from the content incentivised by the Lets Eat app. With less than 10k delegated, we are getting many quality reviews and discovering new places. I am really enjoying how people ...

#6 Steemmonsterscommoncardfantasystorycontestweek10 Skeleton Assasin -- by @maverickinvictus with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 107 votes

My name is AshurDugul of the Sand Shift Assasins. I am but one of the many Skeleton Assasins that have been sent to kill you. Listen to my tale and find in it the strength to overcome me and free my brothers from undead bondage. We were a proud order of assassins who were the hand of the Caliphs of Alipta in dealing with their enemies. We were the blade in the night, the poison in the drink, the whisper in the shadow, the rope that encircled the caliphs enemies and made them disappear. We ...

#7 Logo Design Proposal for WifiWand -- by @anharismail with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 69 votes

I searched open source projects on GitHub that didnt have a logo. I contacted the Project Owner and offered him a logo for his project as my open source contribution. The Project Owner asked me to show my idea. After I showed my logo, the Project Owner asked me for some revision. I revised my logo and showed him again. Then, the Project Owner decided to using my logo on the repositories. Communication with Project Owner Merged Pull Request WifiWand is a command line tool to manage wifi,...

#8 Climate change the culpability of electricity generation -- by @gentleshaid with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 127 votes

The science of our grandmothers have failed and the natural laws of our fathers have become desolate. In those beautiful days, our ancestors knew the climate patterns like the lines of their palms. They could easily predict the onset of harmattan, rainy season, dry season, heat and cold; they needed no weather forecasters as we have them nowadays. They passed this supreme knowledge to generations after generations, they wanted us to become the weather forecasters of our own selves. Ho...

#9 Game theory history and application. -- by @aydogdy with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 133 votes

Game theory is a mathematical method for studying optimal strategies in games. The term game should be understood as the interaction of two or more parties that seek to realize their interests. Each side has its own goal and strategy, which can lead to victory or defeat, depending on how the players behave. Thanks to the theory of games, it becomes possible to find the most effective strategy, taking into account the ideas about other players and their potential. The theory of games is...

#10 STEEMit vs LIT and yesterdays massive suspension -- by @danielwong with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 138 votes

So just by reading the title of this post, its not a very fair assessment in terms of the use cases of both social mining applications however you can compare them side by side in terms of tech and team that there is clearly a far superior one. Ive been using STEEMit close to 10 months now and LIT for just slightly above 4 months and by experience and recent experiences, Ive learnt quite a bit on this social mining aspect of the blockchain world. image source I think for those that ar...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

always following your picks.
good job! Any bot upgrades underway?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84