Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (14.09.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Will we finally feed Africa? -- by @treeplanter with an estimated worth of 25 SBD and 285 votes

We had been hearing this daily. But when we started to reap the fruits of the Green revolution and Millennium Development Goals suddenly this doesnt seem to be the case anymore Africa is hungry. Does it mean we have succeeded in feeding it? The numbers do not speak that way. In the 90s it was a 13 of the population starving and today its around , but the number of people who starve in Africa is increasing. My son Jesus sharing with his age mate Helen they were really born the same day ...

#2 Got upvotes but no payout? An overview of the situation around the minimum payout threshold -- by @crokkon with an estimated worth of 21 SBD and 192 votes

The Steem minimum payout threshold is repeatedly a hot topic, and often confused with the vote dust threshold. A lot of users are not aware that there is a minimum value of posts and comments required at the payout time, otherwise neither the author nor the curators are paid. The most obvious questions are typically why, and where does the money go? This contribution is meant to give an overview of the mechanics behind this threshold, partly answer the questions above, and to show how man...

#3 Node.js Translation to Spanish 1046 words Part 7 -- by @cremisi with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 77 votes

Node.js came into existence when the original developers of JavaScript extended it from something you could only run in the browser to something you could run on your machine as a standalone application. Now you can do much more with JavaScript than just making websites interactive. JavaScript now has the capability to do things that other scripting languages like Python can do. Both your browser JavaScript and Node.js run on the V8 JavaScript runtime engine. This engine takes your Ja...

#4 Travels With Connie 72 I Think I Can -- by @bigtom13 with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 279 votes

Sometimes I know exactly where I am going. In that case its easy, pick a route and go. More often I have an idea where Id like to end up, and generally speaking a direction to go. Once in a while I just follow the front wheel and see where it takes me. When I was just little my favorite book was the Little Engine that Could and his operative line was I think I can, I think I can. Were just about to Logan Pass and I feel like the little Engine. One more pull to the top! !Its the Water...

#5 Stats of my 1st month as a Moderator plus a few tips Utopian Translations Category -- by @dimitrisp with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 132 votes

Its been 1,5 month since I became the second Greek LM. I tried to support ruthgirls job even before that mainly by helping her with I.T. terms, and when I was promoted to being the second Greek LM I found out how difficult it can be! Ive also been trying to help other LMs in DaVincis Discord channel, whenever I can of course. In this post, we will see a few things on how to make your and their job easier! Lets start this with a few stats of my work as an LM in August in graphs! Ive been p...

#6 Music Six from the Sixties A Challenge! -- by @slobberchops with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 304 votes

Last night dismayedworld my teenage daughter asked me about the repository of selected singles music I have on my hard drive. I find it refreshing that someone of her age is asking me about music from the decades gone by. Source Todays music is mostly crap, she tells me nonchalantly. I have to agree, but if I had to rewind many years back to 14 years myself, I would not have said the same thing. This would have been the 70s for me, a time when in my opinion, music was at its finest. Is...

#7 globalschool Report Day 4 Creative Thursday -- by @jnmarteau with an estimated worth of 13 SBD and 152 votes

Today as every day we started at 10h with our groups of students joining during the globalschool from Hungary for 3 weeks in Vienna, Austria. As yesterday the students after getting the requirement started to think and sketch their own project idea, today those who have media projects such as animations, poster or video will have all the day to focus on the production. While manncpt was still traveling and gexi helping Fatima to be ready for her presentation of tomorrow until beginning of ...

#8 Steemit Open Mic Week 102 Original Music Time to Fade -- by @katrina-ariel with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 146 votes

Songs are distilled slices of the human experience. Moments in time. This isnt how I always feel, just a passing uncertainty Im a little too familiar with. I turn to writing and music to keep energy and emotion moving, so it doesnt get stuck. I have all kinds of thoughts and feelings, some of which are pretty awful. Pretty sure thats normal for any human. Words help. I find I can step back from the intensity of life if I have a way to process it. Music is literal vibration. Singing gives ...

#9 Earth Tribes Shining Lights Second Edition -- by @earthtribe with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 171 votes

A weekly earthtribe curation 2 Hello, thank you for taking time out your day to read this post. It is earthtribes mission to support content creators on the Steemit platform that are Earth conscious, ecofriendly, want to truly benefit humanity by promoting topics of liberty, resisting tyranny oppression, understanding ersity, and healing this world and our people, moving us and the planet forward in a positive direction. Ielamental also want this tribe to become a haven for star ...

#10 ADSactly Witness Report 20180914 -- by @adsactly-witness with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 190 votes

Witness Update Report 22 Happy almost weekend to all you amazing Steemians, just a quick little catchup from our side. Our witness server has had no interruptions and purring like a kitten, price feed is stable and we have not missed any block since the last update, things are great in witness sever land. We are also still sitting firmly on the witness list at number 52, and we would really appreciate a vote for witness if you have not done so already. Some really exciting news, t...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

This is really interesting. Thanks your AI to choose post of @treeplanter written by me @martin.mikes. It is great twice because all our revenues are used for our conservation program in Cameroon to save Abongphen Highland Forest.
Looking forward to learning more about your technology.
Wish you a great day.

We need more kind bots like you here on Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99