Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (10.01.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Simple mobile apps to help you manage your activities and resources. -- by @harry-heightz with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 281 votes

Hello! Steemians. Today, Im beginning another new blog series. Pardon me for other series I am yet to complete. The itch to begin this series actually started a few days ago. The 3rd day of this month to be precise. We all know that the new year tends to put everyone in the mood of sober reflection. We reflect on our achievements in the past year and also our shortcomings. Like every other new year, most of us tend to make new year resolutions and set plans and targets for the new year. On...

#2 State of the DApps Campaign Update Donation to Rumoeh.Agam -- by @oracle-d with an estimated worth of 22 SBD and 316 votes

WISH YOU GUYS A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2019 Three weeks ago we launched a campaign to support STEEM DApps on State of the DApps to improve their rankings. We asked Steemians to recommend their favorite STEEM DApps and you guys did a great job once again. The power of community was rejoiced by all of us. Source State of the DApps Introduction As per Alexa, SOTD has a monthly traffic of approximately 150k unique users as shown in the below graph. Hence, this is a huge milestone for ...

#3 Steemhunt Overview of HUNT tokens Airdrop -- by @jayplayco with an estimated worth of 10 SBD and 251 votes

Hi, jayplayco here. As announced from Steemhunt, the team is currently preparing an IEO for the HUNT tokens and also started a survey for Steemians to ask about the price opinion for HUNT tokens. As the IEO is coming closer, I would like to summarize the current options to join the airdrop for Steemhunt HUNT tokens. An important part that needs to be mentioned regarding the airdrop for Steemhunt is, that a lot of airdrops are influenced by the user score of Steemhunt. It means in some ca...

#4 summary of distributed items to the orphanage in Ghana. -- by @girlsfoundation with an estimated worth of 10 SBD and 93 votes

Heres a very quick update to our readers today from the very charity work that this foundation embarked. It really was a collaborative effort of girlsfoundation and bettervision. This was when both bodies decided to make plans to put some smiles on the faces of the orphans. It happened in the Ashanti Region of Ghana, Kumasi. A post was made earlier this week to share with steemians the preparation of both foundations to that effect. Today we bring to your notice the details of the items t...

#5 The Steem Blockchain can censor nobody but frontends can. -- by @exyle with an estimated worth of 27 SBD and 409 votes

This can be the link to a photo of the steak you ate yesterday, a chapter of a book you wrote, a Steem Monsters battle JSON, Your dirtiest fantasies to even super duper secrets you want money for. The Steem blockchain is decentralised. Noone can take it down. Whatever you put in it will stay in it forever. To access the Steem blockchain most people prefer a Graphical Interface. Like a website or an app to see whats in the blockchain and to communicate with it like posting or upvoti...

#6 THE OFFICIAL share2steem Weekly Curation Showcase No. 4 -- by @jaynie with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 251 votes

Welcome to the fourth weekly share2steem curation post where we will be highlighting some of the AWESOME content being published using this one of a kind service. For those of you that have been living under a rock and have not yet caught wind of Share2Steem in short, it enables you to autopost to Steemit from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, Twitch and Medium and many others to come... I have been using this Instagram connect for quite a while now and all I can say is that I am absolu...

#7 GIMP Series My Usage, Features And Real Work I Did With It Part 4 -- by @igormuba with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 192 votes

I was never a heavy image editing software user, though, for this series, I had to do extensive research about what professionals that choose to go for GIMP use and how do they use it. I have learned a lot about what GIMP does and other software dont, as well as what other software do but GIMP doesnt, I honestly didnt know about the huge room for personalization with plugins and scripts that can be easily found on Google. Of course, a free and open source software can not easily compet...

#8 You Could Be a Homesteader and Not Even Know it! -- by @homesteaderscoop with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 248 votes

Good day friends... thistlerock here with another contribution to homesteaderscoop classpullright photo Heather Johnsgaard Its funny, but I never really considered myself a homesteader... that is until I joined the Steem platforms and somehow found myself drawn into a few communities, with a some of them being eco and homestead related. Who knew, I thought to myself. All my adult life, more so in the last twenty years, I had essentially been living a homesteaders lifestyle. For me it ...

#9 The implication of reputation score has been somewhat reduced. How about combining new indicators? -- by @lostmine27 with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 159 votes

Who has the most influence in the STEEM chain? So far its probably ned. All of the material in this article was extracted through steemsql DB However, the first place based on reputation is haejin, and ned is only 490th. What is wrong? The two main wheels of the STEEM chain are SteemPower and Reputation. However, the reputation axis collapsed due to bidbots, circle voting, and so on. New users can create 70 Reputation Points a day. Also, the reputation of accounts that do not write...

#10 Game Design Principles I Learned from Fallout Part 4 Perks Traits -- by @loreshapergames with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 178 votes

This week, Ive been working on a series of breakdowns of Fallout; I focus primarily on the first game in the series, though I stray to the other games as it becomes helpful for the sake of analysis. Today Im going to be examining perks and traits, two systems that function almost identically in Fallout but which are part of the games lasting appeal; many of the perks in Fallout like Bloody Mess or traits like Wild Wasteland are iconic features of the series. If you havent checked out Part ...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97