Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (09.02.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Weekly overview of the development category Week 6, 2019 -- by @amosbastian with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 129 votes

20190201 150019 UTC to 20190208 150019 UTC This is a weekly, semiautomated post where I will show some statistics and graphs of the development category. It will also serve as a showcase for the staff picks and task requests that were made in the current week. If you have any suggestions or things youd like to see in this post, then please let me know! Week 5 Week 4 Week 3 Week 2 Week 1 SkyBlock Minecraft Addon 17 Added parkour addon by immanuel94 There were 24 contributions of w...

#2 Simple mobile apps to help you manage your activities, resources, and health.Part 4 contd -- by @harry-heightz with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 126 votes

Yesterday, I ate a massive plate of Nigerian jollof rice for dinner. Before that amazing dinner, I had spoiled myself to a treat of junks throughout the day. Yes, these foods had calorie content. But it wasnt threatening. First, the calorie content didnt exceed the daily average amount of calorie a man needs daily. Did you know that theres an average amount calorie consumption for a man and woman to maintain their current weight? According to an article I read on a website; However, th...

#3 Weekly overview of the Blog category Week 6, 2019 -- by @didic with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 143 votes

This week, as the currency failed to perk back up, still saw a very nice number of contributions, with the quality ticking up a bit compared to the last two weeks. Were still dealing with an influx of new contributors, and theyre learning the ropes. A nice trend reversal in the scores, as the Blog category recovered a bit, even when discounting the irrelevants. roelandp makes both this post and Top of Utopian for a second consecutive week. Last week, he had a major update to an exi...

#4 SpiceUp Slideshow Presentation editor The Competitors From Free To Paid And Who Is It ForPart 3 -- by @igormuba with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 105 votes

In this series, I am covering the usability aspects of SpiceUp. We have seen how the workflow with it looks like already, and we have seen that, though powerful enough for most people, it lacks features. Especially on the last post, I have mentioned one of the main things that might be a dealbreaker for people SpiceUp only exports on its own file format, so you can neither import other formats such as PPTX into it nor, at the moment, import its own format into other slide editors. Doe...

#5 An idea of a Mediawiki extension to connect with Steem blockchain and its content reward system -- by @wagnertamanaha with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 184 votes

A new Mediawiki extension that rewards wiki collaborators with Steem tokens. Based in the existent WikiBanner extension it shows the recent wiki contributors previously registered as Steem blockchain users and allow viewers Steem users also to upvote them. As many may know a wiki is a website that allows every visitor or registered user to create end edit any of its page. Mediawiki is the popular wiki engine, used by the most famous wiki Wikipedia and also by Steem.center, the wiki of...

#6 blindtest ActiFit, 6 days -- by @trincowski with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 177 votes

This is my contribution for blindspots new project blindtest The idea is for users to review the several DApps available for the STEEM Network, focusing on a different DApp every week. This week were reviewing ActiFit. Ive been testing ActiFit for 6 days. There are only two ActiFit versions available Android and iOS mobile apps. I use the Android Version 0.5.4. This is a crude app, in my opinion, with a ugly interface. On the other hand, its functional and it does what exactly it need...

#7 2019 About Enjar Games Game Reviews, Guides, Stories And News -- by @enjar with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 231 votes

One place for all my gaming content reviews, guides, stories about my adventures, industry news. I enjoy a wide range of gaming genres mmorpg, arpg, dccg, survival, crafting, medieval, space and more. Enjars Gaming Index Many of my older game reviews, guides, and other gaming content. Enjar Games my new site set up on engrave. You can even sign in with a Steem account and engage with the content from there or on my steem blog My Twitter where I share my posts, random screenshots,...

#8 Dolphin 541,753Monthly Report January -- by @glenalbrethsen with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 155 votes

Yes, January flew by faster than normal for me, which is already fast enough, and now were part way into February, which means its time for me to produce another report post. For those who might be seeing such a thing for the first time, this is my way of keeping track of how Ive done on a monthly basis. I break down some data, do a little bit of analysis and then secure it on the blockchain. Feel free to wander through it and comment on whatever you find interesting. On with the show. !...

#9 Re AGGROED Witness Tools SteemPeak -- by @jarvie with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 166 votes

This is a four part discussion. 1. Commentary about aggroed being out of the top 20 for half a day 2. Why you should vote for aggroed 3. SteemPeak.com Tools to help you vote and tools for witnesses 4. Why you should vote for steempeak as well We have not had many non pumpkin vote witnesses in the top 20 and now we have 2 more so we are heading in the right direction Aggroed stated Its pretty amazing to be in the consensus witness list without those two votes. Meaning pumpkin and bloc...

#10 ULOG 50 The enigmatic and last fortress BARLIG -- by @leeart with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 334 votes

Barlig is one of the municipalities of Mountain Province and is said to be the last frontier of virgin forest here in our country. Rising at around 1,500 meters above sea level, almost 90 percent of this enchanting beauty is mossy forest. It is a landlocked territory, surrounded by Ifugao, Bontoc and Kalinga. Lets take a glimpse of what this Jungle Town has to offer. iframe width560 height315 frameborder0 allowaccelerometer; autoplay; encryptedmedia; gyroscope; pictureinpicture allowf...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Hey, @trufflepig.

This is the second time I believe I've made this list of yours, along with half a dozen or so nods through comments. In previous replies I've said I'll be happy when more people get behind your estimates. I guess there's still a ways to go yet with this, but I'm glad you're still around and still trying to help us folks who are trying to provide quality content. Thank you for this.

Thank you very much for the mention! Congratulations for the project! Thanks and good luck again!!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34