Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (09.06.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Long taken at the truth a few remarks about Chernobyl. -- by @anaerwu with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 332 votes

The Game of Thrones just ended, the viewers almost automatically switched to the next show on HBO. This time, it did not take place in distant lands, only in our yard, both historically and geographically. Chernobyl, is the hit of this season, the highest rated mini series production on Imdb, a series about which historians, critics and physicists speak. Reactions break down from controversy to admiration. And I wonder what this story has in itself that seduced viewers. And why in this sea...

#2 Dungeons and Dragons Reflections 6819 -- by @loreshapergames with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 200 votes

As seems to be convention, my Dungeons Dragons game today went entirely off the rails from the very beginning. The players made it to their destination alright, since there were no encounters on the way, but then immediately missed the plot hooks that I had planned. This is not unexpected, but it does mean that I was on the back foot for most of the game. I felt like I had a good balance of events during this game, despite not following the plan. There wasnt any regular combat, but we m...

#3 Going back and moving forward -- by @macoolette with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 130 votes

Our second outreach program last April 2019 was held in a small village in the middle of the mountains in the province of Zambales. It is called Acoje Mines. For those who may not have captured my post months ago, you may wonder what the place is. It is where I was born. The outreach has brought up a lot of memories during my early and elementary days. This is the rugged road to and from Acoje Mines. I did not have the chance to take photos on our way to the place so I did it when we were...

#4 A Salad of... Topics -- by @gadrian with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 182 votes

I have many things to write about today, and since I prefer publishing only one post a day, I thought you wont object to a salad... of topics. Even if you are not a vegetarian. Im not, but I like salads. I discovered more interesting posts in the trending, hot and new feeds of PalNet.io than ever before on other interfaces. Is this a way to fix content discovery? Remember, Palnet ignores our stakes and delegations from the Steem blockchain and only takes into consideration PAL stakes for g...

#5 Dolphin 541,753Monthly Report May 2019 -- by @glenalbrethsen with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 308 votes

Well, Im calling them milestones, anyway. In a previous post, I talked about passing 2,500 earned SP and 7,000 SP total. It happened in what I now consider a down month, even though I still managed triple digit growth. So, May wasnt as good as April or March, but given how May went, Im just happy to say there was progress. Read on. Summary and numbers follow. !Dolphin 541,753.png Two curie curation upvotes and a lot of smaller ones got me above 100 earned SP again, but the birth of th...

#6 AprilMay Homeschooling Miscellany -- by @ryivhnn with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 226 votes

By necessity we ended term 1 pretty quietly with the Scitech homeschooling lessons. Occasionally one or both boys missed some lessons due to colds, which I didnt realise at the time was a taste of things to come. After one of the lessons both of them got to, shadowlioncub decided to blow some pocket money at the Scitech shop on some compound eye glasses. There was some hilarity when both of them had a go with it the first time. Apparently I still cant embed ipfs or d.tube videos into p...

#7 Duck Hunt Nintendo Right in The Donkey Kong -- by @geekpowered with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 156 votes

Ive never really been a big gamer. I guess Ive always had other priorities. Rather than buying a new console, Ive always chosen other things that Ive considered more important, like books, or a new computer, or a miter saw, or pretty much anything. I have occasionally bought games on sale for my computer though. But, Ive actually never even played most of them. Despite gaming a lot on my old computer as a kid, spending hours playing Warcraft, Diablo, Starcraft, Baldurs Gate, and other games,...

#8 Dusty The Demon Hunter Reboot Part 1 -- by @michelle.gent with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 557 votes

Im working hard on rewriting Ash and the FavourMan to get it TradPubbed right now and to help with that hefty task, Im looking through the blog on which I wrote the most material this one, here on Steemit. This is the very first post I made, way back in time, when Steemit was just finding its feet. Ill add a few pictures to make it aesthetically pleasing something I didnt do way back then and I hope youll enjoy it. Dusty The Demon Hunter He approached her from behind as he had done e...

#9 A day that will live in infamy The burnpile fire incident of 1979 -- by @galenkp with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 235 votes

Ive always been fascinated with fire; I find it captivating and relaxing. Theres something pleasing about moments spent around the fire, gazing into its depths, the dance of the flames and the crackle of wood burning. To me fire seems wholesome and comforting. classpullleft You can see one of my campfires in this image; It was a pretty good one too! This fire is in its early stages with thick logs happily burning away. Later it burned down to low embers, throwing a comforting heat and al...

#10 HitandRun weekend freewrite -- by @honeydue with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 495 votes

Photo by Robert Zunikoff on Unsplash You dont have many options, Oliver said. You already paid the registration fee for 12... But what was I supposed to do, Ollie? All my friends bailed at the last sec... It was a game. Ollie would soon stop being Ollie and turn back to being Oliver. And Sammy could take off her pig tails and go back to being Samantha. Twentyfive. Freshly orced and ohsoglad. But it wasnt time yet, the clock hadnt gone. That infernal summer clock. Samantha felt certain ...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77