Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (14.09.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 2475 SBD and 12521 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 YaksaJeon in the Opposite Side of Paradise Hall in Tongdosa Temple, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 73 SBD

There was an Yaksajeon hall standing at the right of Yeongsanjeon posted in previous. Yaksajeon is the hall for serving the Bodhisattva of the Medicine. In my guess, the reason why they set up the Yaksajeon is something related to the desire of ordinary people. Most ordinary people had not other means except praying for when they were ill. The arrangement of the Yaksajeon and the paradise hall seemed intentional thinking next steps after the fatal disease. People used to visit the tem...

#2 The Daily Mirror by David Lehman -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 39 SBD

This collection of poetry is returned to so often in my life, that my decades old copy is ragged and dogeared, the pages softened by my admiration. David Lehman is certainly one of my favorite contemporary poets; his style has always struck me as unique. His writing possesses a vivid imagery and his ability to touch the full spectrum of human emotion in a few simple lines has always stood out among the contemporary poets. On top of his ability to honestly capture even small feelings, I have...

#3 This Marine Worm is Longer Than a Blue Whale! -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 39 SBD

Did you you know there is a worm that can grow up to 180 feet 55 meters long! Sounds farfetched, but this worm is one of the most common marine worms found along the coast of Britain. Known as the bootlace worm, it is a species of marine ribbon worm which can release an extremely toxic mucus and preys on crustaceans and other invertebrates. Dr. Mary Gillham Lineus longissimus is one of the longest known animal species, though it usually reaches lengths of 50 feet or less, and is only a...

#4 Kitarou of the Graveyard, a short review -- by @eaudebla with a current reward of 29 SBD

Today, Im going to talk a bit about the origins of Hakaba Kitarou Kitarou of the Graveyard, and its 2008 anime adaptation. In case you ventured into GeGeGe no Kitarou circles like I did, you would quickly find out that GeGeGe no Kitarou also had a prototypical series known as Hakaba Kitarou. To start off, Hakaba Kitarou isnt solely a Shigeru Mizuki creation. It actually had its run from 1933 to 1395 as a kamishibai created by Masami Itou, who himself was adapting an old Japanese folktale...

#5 The Place Where Innovations Start, Cryptoedition -- by @the-alien with a current reward of 28 SBD

Many people compare blockchain technology to the printing press, and there are a lot of reasons for that. Revolutionary parallels aside, another element that both innovations share is their immense potential for widespread adoption should any major crisis take place. Let me give you an example. During the Great Depression, gold was the main exit strategy, not only did it protect those who held it against the national currency but it made actually made them richer. And the same was tr...

#6 European regulators send mixed messages on cryptocurrencies -- by @bloggersclub with a current reward of 28 SBD

Cryptocurrency trading in Europe will be coming under increased scrutiny following a recent report by Brusselsbased think tank Bruegel that recommended EU policymakers try to improve their understanding of the economic potential of blockchain technology. EU authorities have avoided comprehensive regulation because of the sectors relatively small size The report was written at the request of the Austrian Presidency of the Council of the EU for the informal Economic and Financial Affairs Co...

#7 Poultry Farming Business Dtube Part9 -- by @azizbd with a current reward of 19 SBD

a Dear Steemians, I am very happy to share the part 9 of our poultry farming business update on Dtube. Yesterday I recorded the video to share with you while working on the farm. Our chicks are now 15 days old and they will stay only 1318 days more. Later they will go to the market for sale. They are about 0.700 kilograms on average. 1 day ago, we changed their food habits from small feed to a bigger one. As they saw the size of feed is bigger than they habituated with, some of them ...

#8 Kicking it with some Steemians in real life, enjoying some minor flooding, and ponderings on oppression -- by @kennyskitchen with a current reward of 19 SBD

Yesterday was the annual Harvest Festival at Peoples Coop the most wonderful little grocery store around Every Wednesday, all year long, the coop has a farmers market, and once a year it triples in size and features all kinds of live music and other entertainment. It was so wonderful running into a bunch of people that I havent seen in some time, as well as meeting RichardCrill LindseyLambz for the first time. Steemians in real life!! The above image is me with the two of them and my bro...

#9 Could Something As Innocent As This Really Offend People? -- by @ezzy with a current reward of 18 SBD

Bloody Coco Pops. Yeah, that chocolate flavoured toasted cereal snack is in the national media headlines today in the UK. And all because of one slogan that has apparently caused outrage across the country. What could this offending piece of horror possibility be, I dare ask? Coco Pops is so great, its been Approved by mums. Yep, thats it. It has the word mum in the sentence. Now, dont get me wrong. I understand that not everybody in this great nation has known what it is like to have bee...

#10 Dear DtubeDaily on Dtube 122 really got a taste of that remote virtual working future last night. -- by @teamhumble with a current reward of 17 SBD

a Ive been having an interesting few weeks regarding work you know the actual stuff that I want to be doing with my time day by day, how can I fit in the world of work, you know the money and cents of lives day to day and weekmonth bills to cover the things I really enjoy to do each day? What do I want to work on, who do I want to work for, how do I I want to spend the rest of my days on planet earth nobody just wants to sustain themselves, we wanna get ahead right? Last night was a r...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93