Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (16.09.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 3347 SBD and 11668 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Stone Lantern and Gwaneumjeon Hall in Tongdosa -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 69 SBD

The whole area of Tongdosa temple is said to be ided into 3 parts. The buildings between the one pillar entrance gate and the Bulimun gate were belonged to the first area. From this posting, Id like to introduce the buildings of second area. The second area is located between the Bulimun gate and DaewungJeon hall which is the main building in this temple. In my guess, the halls belonged to the second area are more splendid than others. The first hall in the second area what I saw first pa...

#2 Mediterranean Chickpea Salad -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 43 SBD

This super simple dish is bursting with flavor. The best part of this meal, other than the flavor, is that it doesnt require any cooking if you use prepared canned beans and chickpeas. The proportions of this recipe is perfect for a side dish for a group of four, but if you are serving a crowd, you can easily double or triple this recipe. Because this dish requires so little effort, can be prepared in under 5 minutes, and can be made well ahead of serve time, it is the perfect dish for bus...

#3 Elevated carbon dioxide level and plant productivity. -- by @gentleshaid with a current reward of 41 SBD

Carbon dioxide happens to be an important component in the nutrition of photosynthetic organisms. Inorganic carbon in the form of carbon dioxide combines with water molecules to produce a carbohydrate from which other secondary products such as starch are formed. The process of photosynthesis is impossible without the presence of chlorophyll which absorbs solar radiation that catalyses the splitting of water molecules and the eventual release of the electrons that will drive the remaining...

#4 Sunrise Grain Wraps -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 41 SBD

I almost always have leftovers, and I absolutely despise wasting food. However, Im cursed with a short attention span and dont enjoy eating the same meal over and over. I like to get creative with my meals and repurpose my leftovers into new dishes. Last night, I made my grain medley with peas, and I had plenty of leftovers. So this morning instead of simply reheating the grains and eating them as is, I reheated them with onions, eggs, and garlic and served in a wrap. It was so delicious, ...

#5 We have launched the MySTEEM community profile on Steemit.com! -- by @see-it-feel-it with a current reward of 31 SBD

width1920 height1080 Please warmly welcome the newly created community profile MySTEEMpl! You will find here tutorials and guides produced by MySTEEM Team which help you improve your activities on platforms related to STEEM. In this place, we will also publish videos and articles that will help new users take their first steps in our ecosystem and start creating valuable content. a width1582 height222 This is the next step, which will ensure effective promotion of STEEM worldwide an...

#6 Starswift chapter 3 -- by @steemydave with a current reward of 24 SBD

What do you mean my ship doesnt have a full crew! Jr. Lieutenant Hoyt growled in frustration as he stomped behind the hangar commander, Master Chief Vasquez trying to keep up with her unyielding pace across the launch apron. Ignoring him she continued on with her hangar safety briefing. You see these two coloured lines painted on the hanger deck over there? Pointing towards a pair of yellow coloured warning lines that followed a few feet away from the outer bulkhead walls of the cavern l...

#7 The Awesome Breakfast Club in Soho -- by @rea with a current reward of 23 SBD

We all know brunch is can be a really cool meal to enjoy, lol. Today, I would like to share with you one of the best places to get yourself a breakfast brunch in London. The Breakfast Club in Londons Soho offers both English and American breakfasts, as well as great tasting burgers in a fun, quirky setting. The only downside is that the queues are normally super long and slow due to the limited seating capacity. I had been there a couple of times and the longest I waited was over an hour...

#8 A week of relaxation rejoicing after a week of intense processing purging -- by @kennyskitchen with a current reward of 23 SBD

Beautiful humans of the STEEM blockchain, thank you for once again popping in to take a looklisten to my life If youve been following my content especially my Vlogs recently, then you know that I went to my 3rd weekendlong Solsara immersion two weekends ago, and it opened up and brought forth a LOT of healing that needed to be done. That following week contained a TON of difficult conversations and processing of old trauma, and it was extremely potent! That said, Im really glad that this w...

#9 Hello spanish community! We are polish community. We would like to know more about you! -- by @jacekw with a current reward of 22 SBD

Hola! Lo siento por mi dbil espaol Some time ago I wanted to find out what are the nonEnglish language communities on Steem. And I created such a post It turned out that the spanish community is the largest nonEnglish community on Steem! I thought that its time to get to know each other better Especially that this year SteemFest is taking place in Poland, so maybe some people would like to ask questions to Polish people. This post will be entirely written in English so that both sides ca...

#10 Peppermint Movie Review -- by @coldsteem with a current reward of 21 SBD

The 1970s introduced us to the vigilanterevenge film a la Charles Bronson. The Death Wish films were widely popular in the 1970s and 1980s, despite the decreasing aggregate ratings of the films. The original started at 710, devolving slowly over the next decade and three sequels to a 5.410. In spite of the tepid ratings, the films were popular and successful. Enough so, that we saw a resurgence of the franchise this year with Bruce Willis as the star of Death Wish 2018 which I rated a ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75