Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (09.10.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 5838 SBD and 16269 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Daewungjeon Hall in Beopjoosa Temple, One of The Best 3 Buddhist Halls in Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 124 SBD

It is said that there are 3 best Buddhist halls in Korea. The first one is Beopjoosa Daewungjeon, the second is Maitreya hall in Murayangsa temple, and the last one is Karwhangsa in Whaeomsatemle. So Daewungjeon in Beopjpoosa temple is one of those 3 great temple building in Korea. I dont know the standards of qualifying those 3 best buildings. In my view, there could be other standards, history or meaning, etc. Daewungjeon was 2 story building. As I posted before, even though it look...

#2 Lets Discuss Why We Humans Are Gross Part 1 -- by @n4zrizulkafli with a current reward of 90 SBD

Some people think dogs are cute, some are terrified with them and some just think they are gross. Every single one of us has their version of acceptable things that they cancant tolerate throughout their lives. Some people dont mind handling peoples vomit or basically anything that came out from human being while others, they vomit at the first sight of the same thing. Some people cant see blood or they will vomit or worst, being unconscious. What determines whether we can or cannot t...

#3 New Mexicos Enchanted Mesa -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 76 SBD

About an hour and 10 minutes west of Albuquerque on I40 sits the Acoma Pueblo and Sky City. Just northeast, sits a sheerwalled flattopped majestic mesa called Katzimo by the local tribes. In Spanish it was known as Mesa Encantada, the Enchanted Mesa. The Keres people once lived on the summit, according to the Acoma, and they used a natural rock ladder in order to scale the cliffs from their croplands below. Legend says that while the tribe was all at work in the fields at the foot of the mes...

#4 JOIN US ON DISCORD! STEEM MONSTERS DAILY TIPS! EPISODE 002 -- by @joeparys with a current reward of 75 SBD

a Are you excited about Steem Monsters? Want to learn more about the community, cards, gameplay, tournaments, and rewards?! Well then youre going to love the start of STEEM MONSTERS DAILY TIPS! Today is Episode 002 and we discuss how to join the Steem Monsters Discord Channel! Click Here The goal of Steem Monsters Daily Tips is to provide value to newer users and share my excitement about Steem Monsters! These videos will be powered by DTUBE and I will be posting Daily! For as long ...

#5 Organ Harvesting of Falun Gong in China with Mitchell Gerber -- by @jeffberwick with a current reward of 74 SBD

a Anarchast Ep.439 There is a lucrative organ transplant industry involving hundreds of hospitals across China. The dark secret it that the Chinese regime is performing 60,000 to 100,000 transplants per year with its main source being prisoners of conscience who are killed on demand. Jeff Berwick interviews Mitchell Gerber. Topics include liberating people from government slavery, the attack on inidualism in China, repression of religious minorities, organ harvesting, Falun Gong huge in...

#6 timcliffs Witness Hardfork Approval Standards v0.1 -- by @timcliff with a current reward of 73 SBD

I am really happy with the outcome of hardfork 20. That is obviously a crazy thing to say after all the chaos that occurred, but let me explain. Prior to HF20, there was very little focus put on the witnesses responsibility to test and review code before accepting a hardfork. There has also not been an effective way for witnesses to advocatepush for change without standing in the way of the progress that the development team is making. After the events of HF20, the conversation around wit...

#7 Super Monkey Ball game I disagree with the critics -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 72 SBD

Its been one of those weeks for me and it is probably starting to appear as though I am intentionally trying to find critical opinions and try to find a way to disagree with them, but I assure you, this is all a coincidence. I am writing about GameCube a lot lately because I recently gave mine away to a friend. I brought it over here with me to Thailand well over 10 years ago, blew up the power supply once because I was unaware of the voltage difference, get a replacement power supply, ...

#8 The Glass Castle film I nearly cried 3 times -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 72 SBD

I am not even embarrassed to say that the title is true. This movie is really nicely done and everyone in it is fantastic. Combine this with the fact that it is a book that I read years ago and the fact that it is based on a real lifestory, and you have an absolutely wonderful ride. The story follows the Walls family and their farfromnormal upbringing at the hands of their extremely eccentric parents. Much of the problems in their lives is created by their wild, alcoholic father. ...

#9 Katzimo Enchanted Mesa -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 71 SBD

See More about Katzimo here. When white men first arrived at The Enchanted Mesa, they found ancient hand and footholds carved into the sandstone cliff, eroded smooth by the years. The ladder ascends to a 30 foot long crack, where removable sticks were once set horizontally to form a ladder. Inquisitive as to whether the legends of an ancient pueblo at the top were true, archaeologists and adventures managed to ascend to the mesa top, despite Adolph Bandeliers pronouncement that the summit o...

#10 Promised Land film a wonderful film about much more than you think -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 71 SBD

It probably appears from past reviews of mine that I might have something against Matt Damon, but that idea couldnt be further from the truth. I think Mr. Damon is one of the best actors alive today. I heard something on the radio years ago where the host said I think every DiCaprio film would be just a little bit better if they had been Matt Damon films. For the most part, I agree with that sentiment. However, this film is good not just because of Damon. Damon plays the role of Ste...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70