Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (10.10.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 6816 SBD and 16010 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Hello, there GINA supporters! -- by @ginabot with a current reward of 247 SBD

If you are a regular user GINA notification services, or been passing by the MinnowPower Discord server in the past half a day, you know that GINA is currently offline. This is a quick post to let you know whats happening and to ask your help. Yesterday afternoon utc when I woke up, I took a quick peek on the logs to see if everything was okay. I have noticed that there are many red logs on my monitor. Which doesnt mean good. Almost no notifications were sent out since a few hours alread...

#2 Unexpected Relics in the Unexpected Place of Beopjoosa Temple -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 121 SBD

There was a wrecked wall at the corner of the temple. It seemed ruined building, but the gate of this building told it was of very important meaning. As getting closer, I could read there was the real Buddhas one piece of Saria. King Gongmin in Goryeo dynasty moved one piece of Sarira of Tondosa temple into Beopjoosa temple to memory of conquering the Chinese revolt army of Red turban. The stupa stood behind the hall which seemed to be built at the same time with the stupa. T...

#3 Walking Advertisement Accounts We Should Be Supporting On STEEM -- by @llfarms with a current reward of 90 SBD

classtextjustify I hear all the time how we need to advertise Steem more and appeal to the masses.. that investors here want to see the platform grow and therefore improve their return on investment. Who can blame them? I want to see the same. Most iniduals know that advertising is an extremely important aspect to any business or organization after all. You see, we have some amazing users here who are actively contributing to the platform and have something very unique in common; Wh...

#4 Bacteria Clean Up Nuclear Waste -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 71 SBD

In the search for ways to limit the dangers of nuclear waste in the past 40 years, microbial processes have always seemed a likely solution. When microbiologists first discovered microorganisms that could live in extreme alkaline environments, the idea began to spread that perhaps bacteria could be found that could withstand conditions at nuclear disposal sites. Surprisingly, many bacteria seem to thrive in the presence of high radiation levels. One big problem is uraniums tendency to lea...

#5 The Dead Zone film underapprecaited winner from the early 80s -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 71 SBD

I think that most people can agree that we like Christopher Walken and that he is one of the more accomplished and celebrated actors of the past 40 years. Although I was too young to watch this movie in the early 80s I recently watched this and it stands the test of time pretty well. Johnny Smith Walken is a relatively normal dude He is a school teacher in Maine and has a girlfriend that he plans to marry. After riding a rollercoaster he complains of having a headache and on the way ...

#6 Do NOT open a business in Thailand Part 7 i think -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 70 SBD

This will end up being a 2 part series because otherwise it will be too long This entry is a little more heartfelt because it is was my own experience with the 2 businesses that I actually owned and operated for 11 years. I was one of the lucky ones because I was able to sell both of them for right around what i paid for them before the crash. This was just dumb luck, i did not really see the future nor did I try to rip off the people who bought them from me. At one point, my or...

#7 Caprese Compilation -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 69 SBD

As we reap the final bounty of tomatoes from our garden and the air grows crisp, I finally say goodbye to summertime. This also means saying goodbye to one of my favorite tomato based dishes caprese salad. We bring the basil plants inside for the cold months, so we can have fresh basil year round. But ripe, fresh off the vine tomatoes will be unattainable for some time. So this final crop of tomatoes has been designated to all things caprese. Here are my three favorite caprese recipes alt2...

#8 Todays Balloon Bombardment -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 68 SBD

I live in a little neighborhood right on the north edge of Albuquerque, near the Balloon Fiesta Grounds. The Balloon Fiesta is an annual gathering of balloonists and enthusiasts that brings many hundreds of balloons to the skies over the city for the 9 days of the festival. Its pretty magical to wake up to the whooshing sound of the burners right overhead, and walk outside and be surrounded by huge colorful balloons of different shapes and sizes drifting above the rooftops of the neighborhoo...

#9 MySTEEM Project on Twitter! -- by @see-it-feel-it with a current reward of 58 SBD

width1920 height1080 Twitter is a place where people talk about cryptocurrencies a lot and often. We couldnt miss it! Thats why we created a a profile on which we will be able to tweet about STEEM. width1585 height686 Because of the advanced network of hashtags, the platform offers great opportunities to promote our Angels and other quality content related to STEEM. We also want to promote interesting projects, which are supported by Fundition. Many people interested in cryptocurren...

#10 Join The Steem Monsters Affiliate Program Today! Daily Tip 003! -- by @joeparys with a current reward of 51 SBD

a Are you excited about Steem Monsters? Want to learn more about the community, cards, gameplay, tournaments, and rewards?! Well then youre going to love the start of STEEM MONSTERS DAILY TIPS! Today is Episode 003 and we discuss how to join the Steem Monsters Affiliate Program! Want to earn rewards just by signing up friends as an affiliate for Steem Monsters?! For anyone that used my link below to get started on Steem Monsters I am able to earn 5 on your purchases! This will allow me...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23