Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (02.11.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 4923 SBD and 8599 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Removing delegations from faucet abusers -- by @crokkon with a current reward of 155 SBD

Steemit Inc. is currently the main provider for free Steem accounts, also known as faucet These accounts can be registered via Accounts created via steemit.com receive a free delegation of around 15 SP in order to be able to interact with the blockchain. This delegation is usually only fully revoked as soon as the account exceeds 15 SP of own stake. Earlier account registrations even had a bunch of STEEM vested into new accounts. The Steemit signup system officially allows each user to reg...

#2 Steem is its own worst critic -- by @acidyo with a current reward of 105 SBD

First of all, I suck at giving titles to posts, I hope the readers wont read too much into it but the content of the post instead. What I wanted to talk about today is the freedom of speech and attention to everyones voice on Steem. Compared to other cryptocurrency projects Steem is quite different in this regard, let me explain why. If you were to look at a platform such as Ethereum, regular users who want to bring up criticism, doubt or have other ulterior motives to say what they do h...

#3 OracleD And ASPEKTI Have Signed MOU Agreement About Blockchain Technology Development In Indonesia -- by @mariska.lubis with a current reward of 90 SBD

On Thursday, November 1st 2018, OracleD and Aspekti Indonesia Information Technology Companies and Consultant Associates have signed an MOU agreement to build Indonesian Blockchain Technology Institute. Both parties are going to work together to provide educations for campus, businesses, and everyone who have interest in blockchain technology. This MOU was signed by Prof. Laode. M. Kamaluddin, MSc MEng, Chairmain of Aspekti and Matt Starkey, CEng IMechE, CEO of OracleD in front of audience ...

#4 Steemhunt Setting up Pinterest for Social Sharing. -- by @jayplayco with a current reward of 77 SBD

Hi, jayplayco here. There are different ways to earn Hunt Coins, but one of the most effective ones is spreading the news about Steemhunt outside of Steem. I would like to show an effective method without having already a ton of followers on platforms but still be able to generate traffic and earn Hunt Coins. Source Steemhunt started about two months ago an airdrop which is concentrating on social media platforms driving traffic to Steemhunt from outside the Steem economy. The core ...

#5 Weekly overview of the Analysis category Week 44, 2018 -- by @abh12345 with a current reward of 62 SBD

This is a weekly overview post of the Analysis category at utopianio. The report aims to provide insight into the topics covered, the scores provided, staff picks if any, and a look at how the current week has fared against recent weeks gone by. Any other work taking place and my personal thoughts in relation to the category will also be included. If you have any suggestions for additional information that could be included in this report, please comment below. Weekly overview 43...

#6 Why I Am Bullish On Steem -- by @theycallmedan with a current reward of 52 SBD

a THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE; THIS IS MY JOURNEY. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR MONEY. Watch at 1.25x speed for a better viewing pleasure! Jamie Dimon billion ounces silver Crypto been here so many times, ah ya sending money across the planet instantly and basically for free sucks. Markets switch on a dime look at last year. last year McAfee could move markets this year Elon bitcoin tweet didnt do shit people often overlook whats right in front in search of new treat Steem as if it ...

#7 Codex Partners with Tagsmart for Asset Certification -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 52 SBD

class sizefull wpimage2715 alt width1240 height693 br a has just announced their official partnership with a a company that provides an art certification, DNA tagging, and provenance cataloging solution. Tagsmart will be connecting their existing product to connect with the Codex blockchain, securing their provenance data with distributed technology. As part of the service Tagsmart Connect, data provided by artists, auction houses, institutions, galleries, and estates will have the ad...

#8 Baking A Love Affair -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 43 SBD

My loved ones are often the victims of my baking. I say victims,because it is not always pleasant to have baked goods lying around when youre trying to watch your diet, and not everyone I know has a sweet tooth quite as intense as mine. altCooking Utensils, Organic, Raw Food, Table, Homemade Thankfully, my immediate family are the grateful recipients of my baking. They love the craft as much as I do, perhaps not for the act of it, but for the products. Me, though, I enjoy the act of baki...

#9 Old Town Plaza -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 42 SBD

Blessed with a visit from out of town of town friends, a sunny first day of November, and a beautiful blue sky, we decided to take a small adventure to Old Town Plaza. Old Town is a historic area in Albuquerque, the original town from the 1700s laid out by the Spanish colonists who founded the city. Many of the original adobe structures still remain, surrounding a grassy park with a gazebo. Lots of the buildings have strings of bright red chiles, called chile ristras, hanging from their e...

#10 ABQ Reviews Steelbender Brewery -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 41 SBD

We ended our Halloween celebrations with dinner and a drink at Steelbender Brewery one of the newer craft beer breweries that are popping up all over the city. The first thing that struck me about this brewery in the North Valley of Albuquerque was the really awesome edison light bulb lit patio. Unfortunately, we had to sit inside as it is a little chilly at night in these parts in autumn. The inside, while modernly decorated with a gorgeous exposed brick wall and sleek wooden floors, had...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12