Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (09.11.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 7856 SBD and 12037 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Event Documentation First Ever National Level Blockchain Institute in The World Initiated by ASPEKTI OracleD -- by @ekonugraha with a current reward of 95 SBD

1st November 2018, is a historic day about blockchain technology in Indonesia. ASPEKTI The Association of Indonesian Telematics Companies and Consultants held a national seminar as well as signing a collaboration with OracleD. Both of them collaborate in education sector to spread the knowledge and awareness to Indonesian people about blockchain technology. One of the programs to achieve this goal was formed the Indonesian Blockchain Technology Institute, the first national scale blockchai...

#2 A Silent Place in Magoksa Temple. -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 84 SBD

The main reason why I am visiting the temples is to enjoy the tranquility. We all are disturbed by the noses and the disorders in our mind in this world. But in temple, especially in Korean temple, we can escape from the noses from the world where we belong, because the temples in Korea are usually located in the mountains far from the city. But even in the temple, we can find a place of the real tranquility. Yeongsanjeon seems one of those places in Magoksa. Yeongsanjeon is the hall for...

#3 SteemFest Conference Day 1 Ned, PAL, Steemmonsters, Utopian, Curie, Oracled and Engrave -- by @soyrosa with a current reward of 74 SBD

Even though a lot of steemfest updates have probably already crossed your feed, the conference has actually just started today and I just attended my last talk, which might also have been one of my favourites but more on that later. Steem is ON FIRE! The day opened with a QA where andrarchy did the Q and ned did the A a lot of Steemians have been giving input about what they wanted to know of Ned Scott, and this input was grouped in questions basically about SMTs, The new Destiny proj...

#4 Why Aspekti And OracleD Start From Education To Develop Blockchain Technology? -- by @mariska.lubis with a current reward of 71 SBD

Some might think that we have to start from infrastructure to build this world, some others said that it is about economics that should be prioritize. But, if we learn from history, we could see that actually it human that suppose to be prioritized. Education is very important, we can not develop anything if we do not have a good quality of human resources. Especially in the future when we have high technology that could do a lot of things more efficient and precise compare to human, if we d...

#5 Im in much better shape than I thought my second discovery -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 50 SBD

I from time to time get on my own case for being a bit notsofit in a cardiovascular type fashion despite the fact that I exercise regularly and also kind of watch what I eat. It is always nice to discover that my shortcomings are not necessarily because of anything that I am doing wrong but instead, where I live and perhaps what kind of person I am. Right now I am in the Dominican Republic, and in case you didnt know, this is a hot country never has any winters and I spend most of my l...

#6 Steem Logo Animation Teaser Introduceyourself -- by @block170 with a current reward of 49 SBD

a Hey Steemians! Ive been posting on here and off for sometime now and I dont think I ever did an official introduceyourself post. Well... here it is! I didnt spray paint my hair blue or make Steem cupcakes, but I thought Id try to do one better. So, I decided to make a creepy, vintagestyle animation stinger. I thought it would be fun to sorta go for a fun, creepy vibe. I think this feels like some 80s cyberpunk, evil corporation taking over the airwaves. I really think the sound d...

#7 Santiago Airport Dominican Republic Clean and fast, but a bit annoying -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 48 SBD

The place was far more modern than I expected it to be, it was very clean, and the luggage carts were free. A vast majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful as well. There were a couple of things that could be improved but i dont work at an airport so what do i know? The Dominican Republic is awesome by the way and it is extremely affordable for most people especially people on western salaries. It is also quite easy to reach from many USA locations and if you are the type...

#8 Best Coffee Shops ABQ -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 47 SBD

In Albuquerque and looking for a great cup of coffee? These are my three favorite places to grab a cup of joe in 505 Satelite The coffee shop baby of my favorite restaurant, Flying Star, Satellite coffee offers the same quality and awesome vibe. They have a few locations sprinkled throughout the city, each one a calm oasis from the busy city, where you can enjoy a pot of tea, a baked good, or perhaps sit back with your friends and play a board game that they keep on hand. Satellite is com...

#9 Showgirls film one of those so bad it is good iconic movies -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 46 SBD

I might have been excited for this movie for very different reasons than other people were. You see, i was alive and growing up in the late 80s early 90s and I knew the star of this film for quite innocent reasons that perhaps a few of you out there can relate to. Lets get one thing straight. The access to boobies on tap the way it is today with the internet didnt really exist in 1996. Sure we had the internet and it was exceptionally slow. Very few people had computers and therefor...

#10 Buy an America The Beautiful Pass! -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 46 SBD

If you are in the United States, or plan on visiting, and you enjoy the outdoors and the beauty of nature, buying an America The Beautiful Annual Pass is some of the best money you can spend. One of these babies will get you in at over 2,000 amazing sites all over the country, including National Parks, Forests, Wildlife Refuges, Grasslands and more, as many times as you want for a year. And it will only set you back 80! You can even get one for FREE if you are active military, permanently di...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86