Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (27.11.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 1456 SBD and 12315 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Internationalization of the Verto Wallet from Volentix using vuei18n -- by @helo with a current reward of 60 SBD

Internationalization of the whole project using vuei18n Extraction of all strings and replaced by variables. Complete French translation Vue I18n is internationalization plugin for Vue.js Easy You can introduce internationalization into your app with simple API Powerful In addition to simple translation, support localization such as pluralization, number, datetime ... etc Componentoriented You can manage locale messages on single file component Verto is a multicurrency wallet that...

#2 My Actifit Report Card I Gained 5 Freaking LBS! -- by @stackin with a current reward of 45 SBD

Whats Up STACKERS! Its been a while since I hit the weights pretty hard. During the Thanksgiving week, its all been downhill. With unlimited supply of turkey, stuffing, cheesecake and wine, it was hard to resist not to eat it all. Especially the leftovers. The outcome? I gained 5 LBS in 5 short days! No more excuses. Im going to start putting in the work now and not wait for New Years like many average joes tend to do. Im currently using the actifit app and it stated that I only d...

#3 Two Pagodas on the Ground of Whaeomsa Temple, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 41 SBD

As entering into the front yard of the temple, I could see two pagodas in front of Daewungjeon hall. Those two pagodas looked same, but there was one difference each other. There were carvings on the left pagoda, and there was nothin on the surface on the right pagoda. It seemed both pagodas were made in same era. It probably was the the last period of Shilla dynasty or the early Goryeo dynasty. The two pagodas in front of Daewungjeon looked like the typical style of Shilla ages temple. F...

#4 Writing For a Living Is Not For The Weak -- by @mobymom with a current reward of 34 SBD

One of the things I hear fairly often is how easy my work must be. Tossing some words on a screen and then getting paid for those words, thats just got to be the cushiest job in the world right? WRONG! Ive been writing for a living for most of my adult life. I began as a copywriter for McCann Erickson a college intern position. I thought I was a good writer, Id always aced my high school and college writing assignments. The thing I remember most about that job was being yelled at by my e...

#5 A small collection of serial killer memorabilia. Good times! -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 28 SBD

I tend to enjoy odd things and when i hear that a place has a small collection of things that were made by or are about serial killers I know for sure that I want to see them. There was a small collection of items on display in Wilmington, North Carolina while i just happened to be visiting and well, i was not going to pass them up. my presentation is going to be small because they were saying that taking photos is forbidden and I really cant understand why anyone would ever have that ...

#6 Hieronymus Seafood and Oyster Bar Wilmington, North Carolina -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 28 SBD

If you do a search for best seafood place in google this place comes up in first place on Yelp and Trip Advisor, two sites that i generally hate but i was pressed for time so we went with the advice. Lets start out by saying that I am not a huge fan of seafood. However, for whatever reason I quite enjoy Alaskan Crab Legs and I can not get them at all in SouthEast Asia so this is the reason why we went to this place. The atmosphere was just fine as we opted to sit in the bar p...

#7 Unintentional Migration -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 27 SBD

Sometimes, the long and arduously crafted behavioral instincts of an animal can go awry, caused by a mistake or unfavorable mutation in its genetic code. This is often seen in birds, and leads to an inidual which will migrate in the opposite direction. Reverse Migration, jimfbleak. Known as reverse migration, this impulse will drive certain birds to show up during the wrong season, or to fly the wrong way for thousands of miles, and is often thought to be a problem with their geomagnetic...

#8 Lost Eagle Ends Up in Ireland Other Incredible Flights -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 27 SBD

In 1987, a young American bald eagle was found in Killarney National Park in western Ireland, around 3,000 miles from his point of origin. The bird was practically dead from exhaustion and very hungry, said wildlife ranger Pat OConnell, who found the eagle and nursed him back to health. The eagle became a celebrity in Ireland for a time, before he was flown back to the States and released. In this strange case, the young bird was probably driven away by its parents a normal practice once...

#9 What is Instinct? -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 27 SBD

The case of the American bald eagle that wound up in Ireland was most likely a case of the bird getting lost and following the prevailing winds. If you think about it, the cruel work of nature has produced bald eagles that tend not to fly too far out over the ocean. In the distant past, any eagle with a predisposition to stay close to land would have been more likely to live longer, and thereby produce more eaglets that carried this tendency. Meanwhile the percentage of birds that didn...

#10 Why You Want to Be in New Mexico for the Holidays -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 27 SBD

Yuletide in the Land of Enchantment is an extraordinary time. The culture of New Mexico is so distinct, as a crossroads between many different cultures. This of course bleeds into the Christmas traditions that set New Mexico apart from the other states. Here are a few reasons why I love to be in New Mexico at christmas time. Luminarias altFileLuminarias.jpg image via wikimedia commons Who knew a paper bag could look so magical? With a little sand to weigh it down and a lit candle inside,...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71