Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (29.11.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 1605 SBD and 12099 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Creating an AntiAbuse Project for Your Community -- by @steemcleaners with a current reward of 70 SBD

The steemcleaners team seeks to empower the erse communities that make up the Steem ecosystem to increase their resilience to abuse. By increasing their abuse resilience, communities will become stronger and be able to achieve their goals. Initial Empowering Communities Report posted by anyx Abusers often target specific communities to exploit both the goodwill of their members and the curation opportunities they present. Community leaders and members are therefore becoming increas...

#2 UTOPIAN.IO CORPORATE IDENTITY PROJECT -- by @mugurcagdas with a current reward of 42 SBD

As a member of this community for 1 year, we have prepared Corporate Identity Project for Utopian.io with my wife to increase contributions and awareness. I hope you will enjoy reading this document. Under this heading we will examine and analyze the following main topics. CORPORATE KNOWLEDGE CORPORATE IDENTITY CORPORATE DESIGN ACTIVITIES MARKET ANALYSIS OPEN SOURCE SOFTWARE RESEARCH ANALYSIS SWOT ANALYSIS Utopian.io is a system that tries to encourage open source projects. ...

#3 Exploring Blockchains Very Own Virtual Utopia Decentralands LAND Auction -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 28 SBD

br Selling plots of land usually isnt the most intriguing spectacle. Its full of deeds, wills, contracts, surveyors and orange stakes in the ground. But this LAND, isnt typical. This LAND is powered by the blockchain. Enter a titleThis link will take you away from steemit.com relnoopenerDecentraland a virtual world where users can buy, explore, build and program custom cryptopowered projects. Back in January enter California gold rush pun Decentraland auctioned off close to 30 million U...

#4 Castillo Mundo King leftover shots -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 25 SBD

This will be the final section on the Castillo Mundo King in Sosua, Dominican Republic. The shots I have left didnt seem to fit into any particular category but I think they are worth seeing. class pullrightbr Strange Museum For those of you just joining us The Castillo Mundo King is an unofficial museum where a potentially nuts rich guy collected a bunch of bizarre yet interesting works of art in his palace overlooking the commoners below. Over the course of many years he con...

#5 Viggo Mortensen as Aragorn -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 25 SBD

Sometimes a movie really gets it right with casting, and Peter Jacksons LOTR trilogy boasted a large cast with many leads, many who were very excellently cast if their roles. My Dad, who is a huge Tolkien fan, was not particularly pleased with the choice of Viggo Mortensen as Aragorn the Danish actors look just wasnt what he had pictured over the many years or reading and rereading the epic tale. Peter Jackson originally wanted either Daniel Day Lewis or Russell Crowe for the part. I think ...

#6 Guild Wars 2 Stuff you dont need part 2 -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 25 SBD

As I have mentioned many times before Guild Wars 2 is a fantastic MMORPG that you can download and play almost all of the content without paying anything. There is no monthly fee there is no cost to buy the base game. This is the best deal running as far as trying out new MMOs are concerned. I ended up paying nearly 40 to try Final Fantasy Online and in the end i found it incredibly boring. That being said GW2 is a good one and you dont have to buy anything... ever. However most people end u...

#7 Hurricane Florence damage still widespread in North Carolina -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 24 SBD

This might not be news anymore because the political showboaters out there are done pointing fingers at Trump and the other side is finished congratulating him on his performance. I dont really have an opinion on who is responsible but instead am just a boots on the ground guy who is seeing this stuff with his own eyes. classpullright br There is a lot left to be done I realize that this was a massive job and it is not like the government has or should have a massive task force f...

#8 Cringey Protest Art -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 24 SBD

iframe width560 height315 frameborder0 allowaccelerometer; autoplay; encryptedmedia; gyroscope; pictureinpicture allowfullscreen So I guess this is what is passing for art these days... these artists are protesting several statues in Charlottesville, Virginia. One is a mounted statue of Robert E Lee, which the human sculpture is supposed to be recreating. The other is Lewis and Clark, and their guide Sacagawea Meriweather Lewis was a native, and the famed expedition started from here. The...

#9 ABQ Street Art III -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 24 SBD

Occasionally while walking the dogs, we stumble upon what I like to call outdoor art galleries. Of course, these are not legitimate galleries, and its likely that the act of creating these art pieces is not legal, but as long as they arent blemishing someones personal property, I typically find these places to be delightful. This evenings walk led us to the discovery of four tunnels, each overflowing with color and talent. I snapped a few pictures of the best pieces I saw in the tunnels. ...

#10 Fitness Blenders HIIT and Pilates Blend -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 24 SBD

If you workout at home, this is a video you need to have in your repertoire. I just finished this video and muscles I didnt even know I had are talking to me. I love pilates for this reason, it targets different muscle groups than regular bodyweight exercises and seemingly easy sequences can leave your limbs burning. Although I love pilates, its not an exercise style I do often, as it doesnt have as high a calorie burn as other training methods like cardio. Fortunately, this video from Fit...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87