Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (09.01.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 890 SBD and 23705 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Dear Steem Community, could a decentralized community regulated account be the next step needed towards a better Steem? -- by @soyrosa with a current reward of 66 SBD

Lately, most notably after the layoffs at Steemit, Inc and the accompanying delay of the longwaited SMTs, it feels like a new era has started on Steem one of involvement and focused discussion and callstoaction. Together we have started to work on a better Steem, a growing Steem, a more functional and dedicated Steem, and, most of all, a Steem that is less dependent on the one forprofit company that we have looked at to do it all for a long time. I, for one, am very excited about thi...

#2 Puzzles of Dae Wung Jeon in Seon Am Sa Temple -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 43 SBD

In previous post relating to Seon Am Sa temple, I didnt introduce Dae Wung Jeon hall. Because there were something wrong in my laptop, the photos were disappeared during arrangement. Today I could find the photos on Dae Wung Jeon hall in Seon Am Sa temple. Dae Wung Jeon is the most important building in Buddhist temple, because it is build to serving for Shakyamuni Buddha, the founder of Buddhism. In general Dae Wung Jeon in Seon Am Sa seemed to be influence strongly from Shilla Dynasty, e...

#3 Crypto Bullish For The Micro Macro -- by @theycallmedan with a current reward of 37 SBD

a Micro talk. TA 5050 it goes anywhere People invested in crypto when the entire supply was released with no customers or anything built. Like a blanket falling and speculators keeping it up with sticks. Tech is the fastest growing sector and will continue to be Stripe is seven lines of code worth 20bil pomp Consensys throwing 100s millions at ETH use cases. Block.one 1 billion dollar fund. Listening to mainstream media, watching films of late has been uneasy. Constant mind progra...

#4 Trade.ios CMO Makes Top 20 Women in Blockchain List -- by @ascorphat with a current reward of 33 SBD

ContentWorks recently announced their Top 20 Women in Blockchain List as part of their Women in Blockchain series. One of the featured women is Helen Astaniou, Chief Marketing Officer for Trade.io. Contentworks works on using content marketing to bring in a larger audience to the finance and blockchain arena while focusing on equality in the space. The blockchain and finance space is big enough for everyone to get a piece of the pie, men and women alike! The focus of the Women in Blockc...

#5 EOS Knights game -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 28 SBD

This archive series represents a compilation of apps, g classgr gr4 gralert grspell grinlinecards grdisableanimappear ContextualSpelling insdel multiReplace id4 datagrid4dapps, practices, companies, resources, and communities that pertain to creativity in the blockchain space. Each entry contains the entitys relevant information and links to learn more. hr classwpblockseparator idmce2EOS Knights httpss3.amazonaws.comdappradardappassetslogos201812215c1d58d9b2470eosknightslogo.jpg altImage r...

#6 Full Node organization -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 25 SBD

This archive series represents a compilation of apps, g classgr gr4 gralert grspell grinlinecards grdisableanimappear ContextualSpelling insdel multiReplace id4 datagrid4g classgr gr4 gralert grspell grinlinecards grrunanim ContextualSpelling insdel multiReplace id4 datagrid4dapps, practices, companies, resources, and communities that pertain to creativity in the blockchain space. Each entry contains the entitys relevant information and links to learn more. hr classwpblockseparator idmce2Fu...

#7 Vegetarian Cabbage and Sausage Stew -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 24 SBD

This may not be the most attractive looking bowl of stew, but it sure is one of the tastiest! This is a vegetarian version of a stew that my mom made throughout my childhood on those cold, frosty nights where only a warm, hearty stew will do. Of course back in those days, her version would have hunks of real sausage. I used a sausage substitute by Tofurkey, but the simple addition of sliced carrots or chopped cauliflower would do wonders to make this a super savory and hearty stew. Ing...

#8 NBA Jam arcade game this took the 2nd most money from me -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 24 SBD

Like most arcade games from the 80s and early 90s, this game looks really bad by todays standards but for the time period I think it was around 1992, this was absolutely outstanding. I was an arcade junkie back in the day and i think the existance of arcades are the primary reason that I constantly had a job. NBA Jam was defeated only by Gauntlet in terms of how many quarters i put into it. source So this game is obviously basketball, but it was only a 2on2 matchup and the rules were...

#9 Nassau Bahamas of course it is touristy, but I like it! -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 24 SBD

Oh its soooo touristy... is a normal reaction from anyone that mentions the Bahamas. Well this should surprise no one as it is an affordable and lovely place that is located near the United States. I was actually surprised at how affordable it was. Of course, i went there in the early 90s so things might have changed a bit. source nothing like seeing a plane in the water near the runway that you are about to land on I am from the East Coast of the US, and our beaches, while fun, d...

#10 MuGaTa Ao Nang restaurant go here only if you are really good at cooking your own food -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 24 SBD

The entire idea behind every single MuGaTa Restaurant and all of Thailand is that you should cook you own food. That is just the way it is and in many ways is can be really nice. If you are an accomplished griller and you know how to handle shellfish on a barbie this is a great place for you... maybe. So you get all of your own food from their stocks and you can take, cook, and eat as much of it as you want, which normally appeals to me because i need a lot of protein and this is 199B...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13