Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (07.02.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 660 SBD and 22532 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Combination between Confucianism and Buddhism in the Buddhist Temple, Yong Ju Sa -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 41 SBD

There is a temple not far from my moms apartment, 30minutes distance by car. Mom and I visited this temple one day. It was not so cold when we stopped by. The temple, Yong Ju Sa, has a historic meaning in Choson Dynasty. This temple was built for the memory of King Jeong Jos father. Sa Do prince had suffered the mental illness, so he could not succeed the throne. So King Yeong Jo killed his own son. King Yeong Jo was the one of the most brilliant and the best king in Choson dynasty. But he...

#2 A Beginners Guide to Dart Control Flow and Low Level Compilation Part Two -- by @tensor with a current reward of 36 SBD

You will learn the difference between JIT and AOT compilation You will learn about Control Flow Structures You will learn why Types are important You will learn how to make Loops You will learn about Boolean Types and Boolean Algebra You will learn about Conditions in Dart System Requirements IDEA intellij or Visual Studio Code with the Dart Plugins The Dart SDK Windows macOS Linux The Dart SDK A dart supported text editor A little time to sit and watch a video and some p...

#3 SpiceUp Slideshow Presentation editor Part 1 -- by @igormuba with a current reward of 29 SBD

SpiceUp is a free and open source slideshow presentation editor and browser. With it, you can create slideshow presentations easily, as it comes with templates, images, and slides ready to use, just edit and go. It is also very light, at under 3MB, if you want to get something light weighted so you can focus on the speech side of the presentation, there is no reason why not to grab it as the download and installation are fast. However, SpiceUp does not run on any system. Right now it is...

#4 60 Seconds of Steem by ashtv -- by @ashtv with a current reward of 26 SBD

a I present my sixtyseconds of Steem... A video made to promote our rather glorious STEEM blockchain. Thank you to surfermarly for coordinating this contest and for getting us motivated to make something. We has a blast. Thanks for the production must also go to radicalpears, chocfireguard and Nikki for being such good sports and lending their timeeffort to this cause. Fantastic to see the sponsors dtube, goodkarma, nextgencrypto, roelandp, utpoianio, oracled and theycallmedan suppor...

#5 The Great Debate Over How To Rescue The World VIDEO -- by @dollarvigilante with a current reward of 23 SBD

Can anarchism save the planet? Its not unusual for environmentalists to demandbegthe state for solutions to the woes of climate change, industrial pollution, and deforestation. Those concerned about the fate of the planet may feel so overwhelmed by the massive proportions of a planetary crisis that petitioning the whole body of government for assistance seems reasonable. But is it? Although Im not too keen on the concept of debates because theyre framed as an effort to achieve victo...

#6 Original Art Photography Series by velimir 555 Red Lines -- by @velimir with a current reward of 21 SBD

a titlesource ur.com The main object completes an interesting approach to lines and linearity. Lines are well playing together with tonalities in creating this almost melodic composition. Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have ...

#7 Motorcycle Travel Series by velimir Back in the Day Part 593 -- by @velimir with a current reward of 20 SBD

a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter! For good, inspirational r...

#8 Motte Bailey -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 20 SBD

Early European castles were modeled after the fortresses built by the Romans, though they lacked the sturdy walls and engineering of their predecessors. Around the year 1000, these castles were typically built in the motte and bailey mode, out of earth and wood. Motte and bailey castles used moats and ditches, often filled with water, as the first line of defense. Often, these moats were built in a figure 8 configuration, with a high mound of earth called a motte being raised in one of t...

#9 Much of what I know about Thailand was not as correct as I thought -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 19 SBD

After living here for so long, I started to feel like I know all there is to know about the place and I can see already that I was terribly wrong about that arrogant notion. I have found out a major part of this in regards to the rule of law and how it various from place to place. So far the major difference is turning out to be in regards to motorbike law. source Where I have lived in the south in Krabi and Phuket, the road rules are all but nonexistent. You kind of do whatever you ...

#10 Zalux Coffee Cafe restaurant Chiang Mai Awesome -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 19 SBD

I love a good value. I also love friendly service with a smile. After the experience I had this morning at a terrible restaurant for breakfast I was really hoping that my lunch experience would be better. Zalux Coffee Cafe which also goes by the name of Phumokfa Cafe and I have no idea why, truly impressed me. classpullright Since I am currently restricted to riding a bicycle in the city, I am able to get down some of the tighter streets and alleyways, many of which you can not enter ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13