Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (10.02.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 797 SBD and 23213 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Bronze Bell in Yong Ju Sa Temple, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 38 SBD

There was a bronze bell in Yong Ju Sa temple. Interesting thing was the bronze bell seemed to be made in Goryeo dynasty more than 900 years ago to the Yong Ju Sa temple which was built in Choson dynasty. Actually the record on the surface of the bell indicated this bell was made in Shilla dynasty which had been existed before Goryeo dynasty. But scholars thought this bell was made in Goryeo dynasty in the consideration of the bell making style. It was the first time for me to see the bron...

#2 Vision for SteemEngine.com and some legal challenges along the way for tokens -- by @aggroed with a current reward of 37 SBD

Let me share with you a vision of where Steemengine.com is heading. We want it so that when you create a token it has instant liquidity on the steemengine.com dex thats currently in a testing phase, but also on exchanges the world over that already offer Steem! Can you see what that could do for your business? Imagine getting instant access for your token on the major exchanges like Bittrex, Kraken, and Binance!?! Talk about liquidity. Anyway, thats what were working towards. Weve ba...

#3 Motorcycle Travel Series by velimir The Globes Part 595 -- by @velimir with a current reward of 21 SBD

a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter! For good, inspirational r...

#4 Snow Storms to Pia Coladas My Last 24 Hours of Travel -- by @coruscate with a current reward of 21 SBD

a Hi Friends! Its been a long stretch of travel but Im happy to say that Im posting this from warm and sunny Mexico! In this vlog I talk about how I almost didnt make it out of Seattle and sat on the tarmac for hours in the middle of the night while they tried to deice the plane and then how the resort here in Acapulco tried to charge us an extra 1100 USD that took some serious negotiating to get out of. Still not very impressed with this resort... but heck its warm and Im steps from...

#5 Pork Leg on Rice Khao Ka Moo sounds crazy, but it is awesome -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 20 SBD

I know the first time that a friend of mine told me that we were going to their favorite stewed pork leg restaurant my reaction was you have a favorite pork leg restaurant? I guess it just never occurred to me that anyone would eat that, let alone look forward to it. This was many years ago when I was still a recent international traveler and had never really experienced food options outside of USA supermarkets. I am relatively certain that for the most part they dont even sell that the...

#6 Hatch Green Chile Why You Should Be Eating This -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 19 SBD

Ive written about this tasty, fiery pepper before, and if you want to know the basics of the Hatch Chile Pepper, read this article here. altGreen Chili source If youve ever traveled through the American Southwest, then you know that we put this pepper on everything. Youll find it in omelets, in mac cheese, on burgers, burritos, and pizza. Its virtually calorieless, and a great source of Vitamins A, C and K. But the phytonutrient capsaicin is what makes green chile peppers spicy, deli...

#7 Injured on the 2nd day of ninja school -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 19 SBD

I mentioned yesterday that I was very excited to be doing something strange by going to this handtohand combat school under the guidance of a true master with an excellent resume and history in the art. Today I arrived very early for my class out of enthusiasm for the second day of training. Today we used weapons source This particular weapon is called as escrima stick, but ours were actually made of PVC rather than wood. The idea behind becoming proficient with this weapon is that...

#8 Demotivational posters are so much fun -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 19 SBD

Years ago when I owned a hostel, I decided that I wasnt going to do the usual thing and simply put Thai handicrafts on the walls. Instead I installed a bunch of things that cheer me up in the hopes that it would brighten the day of our patrons. It worked because who doesnt like to laugh? One of my favorite things to put up were demotivational posters. Here is a collection of some of my favorite ones. i tried to use as many ones that focuses on particular nationalities but never anyt...

#9 Saturday Sunset -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 19 SBD

Tonights sunset was magnificent, its such a pity cameras rarely do sunsets justice. I guess thats one of the reasons they are so wonderful, you only have a short amount of time to enjoy them before they are gone forever. No two seconds are the same in such a brief, spectacular show. One of the best parts about watching the sunset in Albuquerque, New Mexico is the way the sunset reflects off the mountains and gives them a pink glow. Giving them their name, Sandia, which means watermel...

#10 Van Meter Monster North American Folklore -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 18 SBD

In October of 1903 the small midwestern town of Van Meter, Iowa was plagued by visits from a strange and frightening creature. The beast was described as part human, part reptilian, and most notably, this monster was said to have large, batlike wings. Another notable feature of the Van Meter Monster is the beam of light that shined from his forehead. The Visitor, as townsfolk referred to him as, was said to be about 8 feet tall. It was said the Van Meter Monster left behind a hideous odor ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @trufflepig! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87