Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (11.02.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 693 SBD and 23470 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 The Hall for the King Who Built Yong Ju Sa Temple and Miscellanies -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 38 SBD

There was a special and unique hall in this temple. It was the hall for the King who built this temple. The name of the hall was Ho Seong Jeon, meaning of protecting holly person. Here holly person seemed to mean King Jeong Jo and his Queen. The inside of the hall was quite different from other halls of ordinary Buddhist temples. There was a traditional Confucian alter instead Buddhist sculptures. Ive seen Confucian alters in the palace of Choson Dynasty, but the style in this temple w...

#2 The Author -- by @theycallmedan with a current reward of 22 SBD

Authors are often accused of not having much skin in the game. The curators have the most skin because they need to be powered up to upvote content and give Steem. While this is 100 factual on paper, in reality it doesnt matter. So, similarly, we can say Mike Tyson had no skin in the game, either. It was the people in the crowd, paying the high price of admission for their seat that had the real skin in the game. Even though Mike was risking his face content creators risk reputation the v...

#3 systemctl script froze how to do to prevent this? -- by @holger80 with a current reward of 22 SBD

My script to record all played steemmonster games from froze I restarted the script Im using systemctl for this and it is now catching up. There was no bug, it just froze. This happend already before and I will now try to fix this. Im thinking of restarting the systemctl service every day. By this, a frozen script can only lead to a maximum stop of 24 hours. Possible ideas to implement this cron job with a systemctl restart servicename systemctl timer with a systemctl restart service...

#4 Badger Wallet Acceptance On The Rise, Bitcoin.com Wallet is over 3.5 million downloads -- by @rogerkver with a current reward of 22 SBD

Remember to subscribe to our Youtube channel and hit the bell icon to get notifications Thanks to special guests Gabriel Cardona Follow him on Twitter Komugi Yamazaki Follow her on Twitter Subscribe to her Youtube channel Aska Follow her on Twitter Visit Our Bitcoin Cash Games site. It is a provably fair gaming site with 99 or better expected return Get some free Bitcoin Cash Grab our top rated Bitcoin wallet for free Visit our Developer site and Change the world with Bitcoi...

#5 Original Art Photography Series by velimir 559 A Winter Flower -- by @velimir with a current reward of 21 SBD

a titlesource ur.com Sometimes even a simple motif can produce a dramatic effect. Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter! I suggest a visit to adsactly socie...

#6 Tacos Bell Chiang Mai pretty good considering what dude is working with -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 20 SBD

You did not read that incorrectly and it is not a typo. The second TexMex place that I have visited in Chiang Mai is none other than Tacos Bell, a restaurant that is only open from 930 PM to 2 AM, every day of the week. This guy pulls his food cart up next to a popular nightclub area in the center of Chiang Mai downtown every night. There are only 2 chairs to sit in and I presume one of them is for him and there are no tables. The tortillas are homemade just gonna take his word on th...

#7 Motorcycle Travel Series by velimir River Vltava Part 596 -- by @velimir with a current reward of 20 SBD

a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter! For good, inspirational r...

#8 Today In Pictures -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 19 SBD

A drive through my city in Albuquerque, New Mexico is always a drive through an outdoor art gallery. This colorful street art on the side of a building downtown is actually by an artist known as Gris One, who is amazing. Hes an international artist from Bogota, Columbia, and I am in love with his art. Check out his instagram for more beautiful pieces of color. The Railyards, partially abandoned bygone railroad station, partially gentrified farmers market are a perfect example of the ...

#9 Green Chile and Tomato Omelet -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 19 SBD

I have been all about green chile lately, and Iike a good New Mexican, I cant help but to put it on everything I eat. This morning, like most mornings, I woke up craving a little spice, so I put together these tasty omelets, and the results were fantastic! This is my favorite omelet recipe! If you can get your hands on some green chile, make this for breakfast, your tummy and your tongue wont regret it. Tomatoes, cheese, chile, and garlic in a fluffy bed of eggs, what could possibly be bett...

#10 Gelato World Chiang Mai Fantastic selection of flavors -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 19 SBD

I dont normally eat sweets. It is a personal decision about avoiding carbs in my life as much as possible because I dont want to be a fatty. This place piqued my interest because it is across the street from my condo, so i figured i would give it a go. source The first thing that catches your my eye is the presentation. Ice cream shops I have been to in the past have just had buckets of ice cream on display. These containers are works of art. I almost feel bad asking the attendant...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39