Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (03.03.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 2745 SBD and 16504 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 The Differences in the Shape between Chinese Bell and Korean Bell -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 53 SBD

There seemed to exist some differences between Chinese and Korean Bells. Id like to compare those 2 bells. Chinese bell must be that bell I looked at Jeon Deung Sa temple and Korea Bell is the bell I saw in Yong Ju Sa temple where I came by with my mom. At first glance, those bells looked like similar, but as always the differences exist in detailed place. What Id like show you at first is the sound tube on the top of the bell. In Korean bell, there is the sound tube at the top of the be...

#2 Right Time is a Myth! -- by @hungrypb with a current reward of 37 SBD

Today is Saturday, 2nd if March, I am wearing a Yellow top and had a healthy breakfast. Right now, its 12 Noon. Perfect time to write a blog. Source Pixabay Does this sound any familiar to you? Are you also chasing the right time for you to start some good stuff? How many of us believe there is a right time to do the right thing? And then we wait every day for that time to come. How do you really get to know if thats the right time? Is there any proof or is there a message from the heave...

#3 Steemmonster tournament player ranking at beempy.com -- by @holger80 with a current reward of 28 SBD

I disabled the Challenge ELO rating and replaced it with the tournament ELO rating. You can find it here I update the ranking every 15 minutes, based on all played tournament games. You can find more information about the ELO score calculation here. I display the last tournament matches here I replaced the upcoming challonge game list by the upcoming tournaments from steemmonsters.com I will add more useful information for each upcoming tournament soon leaque and cards. I disabled...

#4 BB Burgers in Chiang Mai A fun, yet relatively expensive diner experience -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 26 SBD

This is yet another one of those places that is located in the ultratourist part of town so the fact that it was a bit expensive was not at all surprising to me. However, the menu is a nice collection of diner favorites and they have done a good job with having a comfortable area to sit in a great part of town for peoplewatching. Just in case you dont know what i mean by the diner experience Diners are primarily Americana and they focus on burgers, fries, hot dogs, milkshakes and what ...

#5 Las Vegas Bar A bizarre nightclub experience in Chiang Mai -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 26 SBD

If you were to travel around this country for a while it might not be terribly evident that there is actually a nationwide law that requires all bars and nightclubs to close at 12 midnight. I say this because this law is largely ignored all around the country. For the most part places just stay open as long as they feel like it and provided they do not disturb the neighborhood the police dont even give AF. I kind of like that this is the case because I enjoy freedom even though I generall...

#6 The Treasure Cave of Pedro Nevarez 3 -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 25 SBD

When Pedro Nevarez and his brutal New Mexican outlaw gang were finally outfoxed by Spanish soldiers in 1649, Nevarez spilled the beans about the location of a decades worth of loot hidden in a remote cave in the Organ Mountains, hoping for clemency, which he did not receive. But there was another unnamed bandit who managed to escape from the battle, and survived long enough to provide a second account of the secret location. The outlaw turned up wounded and unconscious the day after the b...

#7 The Burbs film a decent Hanks comedy to round out the 80s -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 25 SBD

During the 80s it was far more common for Tom Hanks to be involved in comedies than any other genre. I realize that for the most part that has changed over the years but unless I am mistaken I believe Hanks was one of the more successful comedy actors of the 80s. This film, like a vast majority of his other 80s comedyfilms turned a reasonable profit. The story is one that almost anyone who has ever been an adult in an suburban area can relate to. Whether you want to or not, there a...

#8 Motorcycle Travel Series by velimir Sounds From The PastPart 617 -- by @velimir with a current reward of 24 SBD

a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com a titlesource ur.com Enjoy! 2019 Velimir Kovai All rights reserved. All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter! For good, inspirational...

#9 Mobike shared city bikes Another advantage I just learned about -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 24 SBD

If you read my stuff you may remember that about a month ago I opted to not get a motorbike in the city that I just moved to. I instead opted to get involved with a bike sharing program that many cities around the world have. They have different company names but Mobike is a large Chinese company that has locations all over South East Asia. I believe Chiang Mai is the only Thai city that this program has been successful. source The way it works is you set up an account and pay a lit...

#10 The Beast of Bray Road North American Folklore -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 23 SBD

The Beast of Bray Road is one of Americas oldest legends, with reports of this monster beginning with European settlement of Wisconsin, where the majority of the reports come from. Although the legend is very old, most of the sightings occured during the 1980s and 90s. Named for a county road in Elkhorn, Wisconsin where there have been many sightings of this large, furry menace, the Beast of Bray Road has been spotted much further than that road, with reports as far Illinois and Texas. The ...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations @trufflepig! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05