Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (10.06.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 1607 SBD and 10513 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 FOSS Hub Ep12Aggroed of SteemEngine Leandro Moreira Digital Video Introduction Course May, 22nd -- by @buckydurddle with a current reward of 36 SBD

classpullright This great show aired live on Wednesday, May, 22nd, 89PM UTC. It was live on the MSP Waves and Utopian.io Discords Listen on the MSP Waves Audio Feed or Utopian.io Audio Feed Join the MSP Waves Audience Chat or Utopian.io Audience Chat If you did not get to take part in the show live there are multiple ways to listen to this great show anytime you like Podcast, to be able to listen to the show whenever you want, wherever you want Facebook Live Stream, live streaming...

#2 Arhats in the Window of the Exhibition Hall -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 35 SBD

There was an another room at the End of the Exhibition Hall. The room looked very special, it seemed that the curators of this museumd like to combine arhats with music. The center of the room was displayed with the speakers. A group of arhats were displayed in the windows. There were two windows in the room. Arhats in the window were not perfect ones. Some lost their body, and some part of arhats face was erased. The curator in this exhibition seemed to try to show those unperfected ones ...

#3 Eating at the Frontier -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 34 SBD

You will be hard pressed to find a local that would speak ill of this establishment, as it is a true Albuquerque tradition. The Frontier is located directly across the University of New Mexico, but it is frequented by more than just college students. People from all walks of life, from all over the state, from every corner of the city, come to enjoy the food and atmosphere distinct to the Frontier. The Frontier To an outsider, it may seem like an unimpressive eatery, which is understandab...

#4 Dumpstaphunk -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 33 SBD

I was super stoked to catch NOLAs own Dumpstaphunk last night at the first in this years series of Albuquerque Summerfest concerts. These guys are great, which you would expect from members of the legendary Neville clan. With Ian Neville on guitar and Ivan Neville son of Aaron Neville and nephew of the Neville Bros. on vocals, the band lays down thick, juicy New Orleans funk and jazz, backed up by a killer horn duo for an eminently danceable music experience. They performed a really jam...

#5 Halloween Bank Heist -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 32 SBD

10 minutes down Highway 250 from my small Virginia hometown lies the small farming community of Stuarts Draft. It was here on Halloween Day in 1939, some desperate bankrobbers would pull a job that proved to be their ruin. The Peoples Bank was about to close for the day when two men with hat brims low to cover their faces walked in brandishing pistols. As the first announced to the cashiers of the stickup, the second menaced the sole customer, preventing her from fleeing and giving up the g...

#6 Pee Mak Thai movie not good, but exhibits the Thai fear of ghosts -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 32 SBD

I enjoy watching Thai movies, especially when they have subtitles. I can speak Thai, but for me, watching a movie is supposed to be enjoyable and translating inside my head feels like I have to constantly do math and I would prefer to not do that. Pee Mak is a comedy disguised as a horror movie. Parts of it are a bit gory but for the most part it is meant to make you laugh. source So, I said that this film is not good and that is mainly because it is childish and annoying yet the fil...

#7 Bath County Memories -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 31 SBD

As told to me at least a dozen times by and oldtime Virginia farmer when I worked for him in my early 20s, and recreated from my somewhat faulty memory banks Its a beautiful May Saturday morning in 1965. My buddy Earl and I were driving my VW beetle for a campingfishing trip on the beautiful Bullpasture River. As we crested the last hill before dropping down into Williamsville, a young squirrel shot across the road. We heard the thump. Steve said,What was that?.....I smiled, and said, Dinne...

#8 Halloween Bank Heist, Part 2 -- by @pinkspectre with a current reward of 31 SBD

Thankfully, less than a minute after the robbers absconded, a local boy named Bobby Black came into the bank to get change for his dime. Seeing the bank was empty, and hearing frightened voices coming from the vault, he rushed out to find help. The nearest person was poultry farmer Jason Weaver, who realized that time was of the essence for the trapped victims. While others arranged for an acetylene torch to be brought into the bank, Weaver shouted to the men inside for the combination. In ...

#9 SPOILERS The Most Hated Woman in America film I never knew this actually happened SPOILERS -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 31 SBD

This film is a biographical drama about the life and death of Madalyn Murray OHair an outspoken Atheist who was either a troublemaker or a champion for civil rights, depending on your personal perspective. She is responsible for getting bible lessons and prayer banned in public schools in the 1960s and was a controversial public figure for many many years. Apparently she was kidnapped and murdered in 1995 along with her son and granddaughter. source There was some speculation a...

#10 In a Valley of Violence film One of the worst films I have seen in a while -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 30 SBD

This film managed to pull in numbers at the box office quite similar to what an lowlevel accountant makes in a year and for me anyway, it is easy to understand why. This movie is boring, many of the roles are miscast, and well, it is a western and its tough to make westerns interesting. source There are so many things wrong with this film but Ill just mention a few. For starters, the immoral city that the entire film centers around, seems to have a population of 6 people or so It do...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85