FASTEST WAY TO DELEGATE STEEMPOWER - IN LESS THAN TWO MINUTES!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Now, the issue of delegation of steempower is a very trivial one most times. Steemit users might have the intent of delegating steempower to other users for various purposes. But then they might not know how to do it.

I have actually suffered this too, and when I tried going on Google, I wasn't seeing what i really needed. I saw a method where you had to convert the desired steempower for delegation to the basic unit of steempower : "VESTS" before you could carry on the e delegation. This weren't helpful. It wasnt until I researched more that I saw a very helpful-invaluable infact- tool to accomplish this.

SP DELEGATION TOOL

It was designed by @justyy a steemit witness.

So I'll do a little tutorial ish to explain the steps in delegating steempower. The process will be broken down into 7 easy to follow steps.

1. Go to https://helloacm.com/tools/steemit/sp-delegate-form/

Screenshot_20180429-082230.png


2. Input delegator ID(your username since you are the one delegating steempower)

In this mock-up example : Delegator ID is @dimimp

PicsArt_04-29-08.37.08.jpg


3. Input the delegatee's ID (User name you intend transferring Steempower to)

In this case delegatee's ID is @mbj

PicsArt_04-29-08.38.32.jpg


4. Next thing to do is inputing the amount of steempower to be delegated .

In this mock-up, we are delegating 6000sp

PicsArt_04-29-08.39.26.jpg


5. Now we click on delegate via steemconnect.com and it will redirect us to steemconnect.com which is a safe site to input our keys for transactions on steemit

PicsArt_04-29-08.40.12.jpg


6. Now we are redirected to steemconnect.com, it's very easy from here. In fact we are almost done.

You confirm you are actually on steemconnect.com bot it's cloned sites.
Once confirmed, you input your username and active, owner, or master key. And you sign in

PicsArt_04-29-08.41.19.jpg


7. Finally, you will be asked to confirm the transaction and once this is done, the steempower will be delegated to the delegatee's

Easy as munching on your favorite tacos. Hehe

PicsArt_04-29-08.42.30.jpg

Sort:  

I think I have been doing it right, but my posting key is not working. I need to try the active key. I will try my other key tomorrow. I only usually use my posting key. THNAKS!!

I need to get my ACTIVE key

Hello boss, pls try not to compromise your accounts security.

Never use your main password anywhere

Well the account cant be compromised since its just the keys he uses not the password.

meh, I've made WORSE mistakes in life! But Ned and his team should really think about renaming the keys to:

NEVER USE KEY
MONEY KEY
POSTING KEY

Wow that was very close....

Oh man! Pls tell me it isn't that bad.

Hope no casualties?

I would love to be inaugurated into the Steem Space Jet.

Hope everything is back to normal now?

Wow lets hope it all gets better. The renaming would be of great help tho.

Very true

Yeah.. That's why I told him to confirm he's on steemconnect first

if you are trying with active then remember to change your active key sir, because your account is worthy, stay safe

The posting key won't work for that.

Once confirmed, you input your username and active, owner, or master key. And you sign in.

Either of those three would do it..

The posting key won't work for that.

Once confirmed, you input your username and active, owner, or master key. And you sign in.

Either of those three would do it..

yeah they required active key but is it not risky ?

No.. It's not.. So far it's on steemconnect.com..

then fine but still we need care, anyhow thanks bro and congrates also for selection in steemjet journey :D

For a certainty, this is a well detailed tutorial. I hope to use this someday when I have something to delegate.

Hehe. Okay bro.. Shouldn't be too long😉😉

Thanks for the tutorial... I hope one day i'd be able to delegate SP to you 😂

LMAO.. I'll encase this comment in glass. You are surely gonna do that😂😂😂

I enjoyed reading the tutorial. It is now very useful.

Thanks man.. Glad it helped.

Wow... This was very helpful.

Thanks a lot sir.. I'm glad it was

Nice man it will even help @dimimp

Very true

thanks @ubongj this is a clear and easy way to delegate sp. thanks for your good explanation good luck bro

Thank you.. Glad I could help

Thanks for your assistance @ubongj.. you are doing your job. ride on!!

Wow, this is really helpful.
Thanks for the tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06