Stupid Driver Strikes Again - Involved in a 15 vehicle Accident today because of an IDIOT!

in #steemit6 years ago

So I was coming East on I-294 through Chicago area today, having just left my companies yard in North Lake, IL. Just before I got to the Toll Plaza I was traveling in the #2 lane (2nd lane from the right) when another semi truck swerved over (from the right lane) in front of me with no warning or turn signal, while he was only doing about 40 mph. To avoid hitting him I swerved into the #3 lane (no trucks allowed) and passed him. After I got in front of him (back in #2 lane) he passed me back using the #3 lane and cut me off a second time. So I moved into the right lane and let him go on, then I moved over behind him and he hit the brakes so I moved into the #3 lane again to keep from hitting him. At which point he swerved over in front of me again and stood on his brakes bringing his truck to a complete stop. I managed to stop without hitting him but the semi behind me took out several vehicles (thankfully nothing hit me) and then multiple other vehicles either hit the semi behind me or hit other vehicles trying to avoid him. In total there where at least 3 different accidents because of this imbecile with at least two people injured. One guy in a Flat Faced Isuzu Straight truck had to be cut out of his vehicle and will likely loose his legs because of this fucking moron.

Thankfully, I was not charged, ticketed or anything negative. In fact I was praised for my quick thinking and sticking around. I immediately pulled to the shoulder, called 911 as I began checking on the others involved and informed Police Dispatch of exactly what was needed, number of injuries, severity of injuries and amount of vehicles involved. The first Officer on Scene released me within a couple minutes of the accident but I staid for over an hour to review my Dashcam Footage (Garmin 45 - 4k Ultra HD Dashcam) until I had enough evidence to GET THE BASTARD ARRESTED that caused this mess. Once I had the info from the video footage I found the Main Officer for District 15 of the Illinois State Police that was on scene and provided it to him. Multiple officers and first responders thanked me for diligence and help.

However, the fucktard that caused the accident immediately fled the scene as you can see in the Video linked below. I have made multiple attempts to call the drivers company but they will not answer the phone and I have been unable to acquire any alternate contact methods so far. If anyone knows anything, lives nearby Spring, TX, sees this truck or can help in any other way please let me know via email: [email protected]

Video of him stopping in front of me is here:

Pics I captured out of multiple video files from Dashcam:

GRMN3672_Moment(2).jpg

GRMN3672_Moment(3).jpg

GRMN3672_Moment.jpg

GRMN3674_Moment(4).jpg

US DOT Information on his company:

safer.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VenusPCS (The Colbert Report) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hope this idiot gets caught. Give truck drivers a bad name the few idiots like him 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25