How Steemit has Improved my life?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

12 days ago, I came back to Steemit with a break of one year and all I am feeling is 'why did I leave in the first place?' Although I have my strong reasons but I was very angry today morning particularly with the thought 'I got left behind on something so awesome'.

Clearly, Steemit is an awesome platform to be at and you must keep up with all the awesome stuff in your life. Sometimes it does not matter whether you are getting votes on your post, whether you are getting money for your content. What matters is, how Steemit is growing you as an individual, growing your knowledge pool, your skills pool, your exposure pool.

If there are any reasons you are feeling de-motivated with Steemit, read my views below.

C4A6E39A-0F1E-4155-B4A2-732D9375B59F.png


Steemit gifted me Eyes of a Photographer

Before joining Steemit, I would click normal average photos.
Steemit gave me exposure to professional photographs and the photographers. I was able to read the tips, the articles and witness their good work & learn from it. This all actually created an impact on How I see the world. Its now that I understand why they say 'A photographer has his own way of viewing the world'.


Writing and Reading Skills

Using facebook & Instagram hardly contributed to my reading and writing skills.
But Steemit? It improved my writing skills, my english, my reading skills, my knowledge Pool. These skills are to be vouched for, they make your life better.


Multi-national Exposure

Steemit is a platform where I get to know about people from overseas. On facebook and Instagram, I am mostly surrounded by people around me and there is hardly anything I am able to learn at the end of day.
Growing up there are so many things that we don't get to see in the news, in the tv series, but you can get to know them by reading articles of real people from overseas about their lives, the way they think about a subject, the food they eat, the way they live. Steemit also gives you new friends, new people in your life.

Having all this multi-nationals information in your mind actually impacts the way you think, the way you look at your life and live it.


Also I get to do memes, contests, videos. I can be part of communities which gives a sense of being important.All-in-All I cannot deny the fact that Steemit makes me feel above ordinary.

A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Vote for witnesses and help the community.
I have voted for:
@aggroed,@ausbitbank,@blocktrades,@curie,@drakos,@firepower,@followbtcnews,@good-karma,@gtg,@lukestokes.mhth,@pharesim,@riverhead
,@roelandp,@smooth.witness,@someguy123,@steemcommunity,@thecryptodrive,@themarkymark,@therealwolf,@timcliff,@utopian-io,@xeldal











A0A665E5-A4D8-4235-8171-D22DBA288C98.png

Sort:  

Welcome back!!! =)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Sometimes a break is good too. I see you more resilient, energetic and a totally different person after the long break. It has definitely enriched your personality a lot!

Happy Steeming!

Yeah I must agree, it is true :)

Hi people how can i set profile pic here?

Posted using Partiko Android

Go to settings tab in the drop down at the right hand on your screen.
Paste the picture link there and click update

Congratulations @vibesforlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VibesForLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good to ask not just what steemit is doing for you, but how your engagement through steemit is helping to change and improve the world. Ultimately that's what @ecotrain is about - "making the world a better place". If you;re having a good time, connecting, engaging and earning steem doing that, even better. :)

yeah right :) Its about the knowledge I am getting and the skills i am developing along the way :)


I'm happy that you decided to come back, sometimes people just have to stop to find themselves, to ask what we want and where we need to go. And yes not think how upvotes come ... to lot users think this here lot ... I make photos so I think all day how I can find something cool and photography :)
I like very black and white ... In instagram I have same name ... if you want see fast what black and white I like .. You use same name there what I have here @ foxkoit :) But I'm here in Steemit 100% all time :)


Your photography skills are really top notch, I must say. Great that you enjoy your work without worrying about the upvotes much.

Thank you!! you are very kind that you say this.

Ah .. and hey we all are worrying for something every day ;) ... but I think this must be like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25