Sort:  

Once again I feel we are so similar man. I have literally decided today to get off my high horse and shoot my plans to the wind as much as I can instead of clinging to old concepts bron from the mind.

I really came here to share the things that move me and that changed my life, but I soon set upon myself this odd expectation to work up my most memorable impacts in life from recent years in a chronologic order. And while these stories really made me who I am and were the prerequisite for all the "far-out" things I could have never considered otherwise... I feel I am in my own way instead of just sharing the things that move me the most, instead of thigns that HAVE greatly moved me in the past.

Your post therefore comes at the perfect time, and is somewhat of a confirmation of the trend in the field. If you know what I mean. If you don't it's high time I got to work more on the recent tales that were stellar for me, and continuing to do as much music as I can.

I know the right people will stay and listen and share, and the others will just look for posts elsewhere. And I can still jump back in time from time to time, instead of making it this awkward long drag to where I am today. Festival season is coming up and I just decided June will be the next phase of it all here - I really wanna get in the mood you know?

Thanks eternally Vincent, I feel I am wrapping up this week to find a nice exit for that first steemit phase, get the latest music contests done and go out on all those limbs many people would find outrageous, in a totally gentle way of course ahaha. But I am not writing for the naysayers, I am writing for me and the people out there that find themselves in what I write <3

I myself am not much of a talker or a writer, but I've found that when I have a stream of consciousness going, vocalising it is much more effective than attempting to write it down. Been using the speech to text feature in my phone to make note of thoughts I've never been able to record before. Here on Steemit, I don't often have much to say in terms of blog posts. I try to let my photographs do most of the talking, but it is about time to get some more of my own words in there :)

You're posting great content here, with some pretty sweet insights and ideas. Keep up the good work!

Hi there,

Thank you and feel welcome :>)

I checked out your profile. You seem to be an even more visual person than me. I have always been a reader and writer as well as extremely visually oriented.

I tried stuff like speech to text too but didn't get it to work and it was too much of a hassle. Just recording with my iPhones voice recorder works wonders. It flows easily.

Doing your photographs do the talking is pretty cool too. If it works for you, keep doing it. Although I am always interested in people's stories and storytelling in general.
Just visuals is not enough for me, I need to talk.

Thanks for your kind words and I will see you around :>)

Thanks! Seems like people here tend to appreciate more writing, so it's a skill I'm trying to keep evolving :) I look forward to hearing more of your stories!

I think they do appreciate writing more than 'just' photography.
This was originally a blogging platform. It isn't Instagram :>)

Nevertheless, I am cutting down on writing myself,
as people don't have a huge attention span these days and I usually need to use loads of words. Plus - as mentioned in my post - it saves me time that I can use in loads of other ways.

I'm looking forward to seeing more of you!

Yay! You’ll go far especially with me and @whatamidoing being added to @tribesteemup. You’re definitely one I’m going to support. I thought about podcasts too. I love to talk. I like how I can make sure I cover it all on a topic with writing though. I COMPLETELY hear you about being being by myself so much I get depressed if I don’t talk. I’m equally introverted and extroverted.

(The two of) you are awesome!
I finally stopped being scared of my own voice ( in all ways possible ), I feel and know it's worth being heard. I had a long convo yesterday with an elderly couple here on the camping and it made me realize once again that I'm on the right path. Really finding my voice. No more shame.

When I talk, I forget time. It's awesome, as time is what stresses (most of) us out. Especially the past and the future.

"Introverted and Extroverted" I like that. Same here.

Keep expressing yourself. You rock at it!

There's so much possibilities for collaboration ( also on the voice/ podcast front), it's awesome!

C ya around! ✨

I have some people I want to interview, and now I'm thinking about the possibility of podcasts.

Awesome news!

If you need any help or advice, you know where to find me :>)
✨ I'm everywhere ✨

I love watching your journey, i feel i am reading the novel before it's even been written, that's kind of what it's like. The dots will continue to connect for you and for all of us and the friends we make here. This is just the prelude to some crazy awesomeness.

Obrigado amigo!

I'm sure that novel will show up some day, although it might be an audio book.
The dots are falling in place - had to think of pointillism here - and it feels awesome.

I will make sure to enjoy the prelude as much as the crazy awesomeness

❤ ✨

This is excellent! And hahaha @ecotone we can share the number one spot! Two number one fans! :) I am just the same way with being an introvert and and personal expression. I relate to this very much ! Keep it up, so glad you are finding something that works for you.

Haha, don't give up so easily your well-deserved spot, @dflo.
And yes, keep it up, @vincentnijman.

Thanks!

I'm sure she will fight for it. She's just being kind to you ;>)

So many people are so much alike, most just ignore to see that. Everyone wants to be special. And here's the fun thing: everyone is special but we're all the same. Full of energy, wanting to break free, if we just give it a chance and a voice ;>)

Thank you for your continuous moral support

Here's some ✨ for you

Ok I think I am going to love this. I am binge reading tonight (till power fails)
I left off when you found that awesome place that you may buy with your sister. Lots to catch up on.
Maybe I can catch some inspiration. I use to be able to write volumes. Seems these days I can't get to that place in my head where it just flows.
I am off to listen now.

Welcome back!

Nice to have some binge readers and watchers among my followers. I'll try to keep up with you guys/ gals

There's always inspiration to be caught ( when you spend time around me ), wherever you look. Just let it in and breathe...

If you can't find it in your head, perhaps it's time to get a head change ;>)

Bye for now! ❤

Much like you, I'm much more of a talker than I am a writer. Steemit has been teaching me to write for fun more than I ever normally would honestly, and I'm still definitely trying to find my voice. Sounds like you're doing pretty well, I hope you stay energized and positive!

It's nice to write for fun. As I said in my comment to @brightstar , time flies when I talk. I'm in the flow. Something that doesn't happen as easily when I write, then the perfectionist in me shows up again.

I am doing well and will stay energized and positive

Thanks for stopping by and I wish you a day full of great energy! ✨

I must admit that I don't usually click through on Dsound posts, but I am glad you're finding a way that works well for you. :) I enjoy following your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98