Videos or Articles or Photos? What to focus on?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Videos/Articles/Photos
Vlogs/Blogs/Phlogs,
Watching+Listening/Reading/Viewing...

I've been having these conflicting thoughts and ideas in my head since I joined steemit.
Steemit and it's connecting platforms..
I wanted to be a part of every single one!
But which one is best? Which one is best for me?

I only have so many hours in a day...
I only have so many things I can put time and effort in..
I find myself stretched out and inconsistent at times.
I simply have too many interests...
Is it a bad thing? Is it good? I do not know..
I only am one person.. and I also have Real Life to deal with too.

I haven't blogged in ages because I've been focusing on the vlogging, music and the photos.
But blogging was really my first love.
So I felt bad I never got around to making a blog. Writing any articles.
I would only write what big thing happened to me once in a while.. It would be like a mental brain dump..
It's so not what I want.. I don't just want to mind dump once in a while..
I want to also write some good articles too of topics that are close to my heart.


Recently I did a video, a vlog/documentary on a serious topic.. eczema. The hubby said it was too serious for the dtube platform, it was too new and people didn't go to dtube to watch documentaries, so I felt defeated.. I made this awesome video that I spent hours but I felt like maybe noone watched. I wondered if I had written a blog about it if it would have had more interaction.. I am contemplating writing one in the near future to see.
I myself often read blogs when I don't have the time to sit and watch a long vlog or I am out and I don't have earphones with me to listen to something.. Also data is expensive, I don't have much of it.. One of my last posts already pointed out how one of the apps sucked up more than half my data plan.. I was so devo.. Last month I was squeezed of almost my last drops of data too because the videos took up a lot when I was out and about.

Anyhow, deviating.


So what do people generally like to view on Steemit and it's platforms? #Videos - #dtube, - #music, #vlogs, events, etc #Dsound for music/podcasts? #Steepshot for photos? #Dlive tutorials, games? #Blogs on #Busy/steemit?

I know a lot of people are busy.

I want to create #content that people will actually read/watch/listen to and interact with.
#Interaction being an important part of it.
I want to know that people are actually enjoying and reading or watching my posts..
I don't want to waste time making something noone watches/views.
I want to maximise my potential and time.
It's for the benefit of others as well.
It is the blockchain after all.. Everything is recorded and doesn't ever get deleted.

I've tried every single one of those above.. But I still haven't come to a conclusion..
I also have FOMO.. so I want to do a lot of things.

Your Voice

here will help me decide what to stick with and what to drop out.
What to focus on, what to work on.

Thank you for reading thus far!

I am a full time mum to one active boy, casual photographer, wife, steemit mama, and I create content mainly for steemit, dtube and steepshot. Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png

Sort:  

I think do what makes you happy and use whatever you need to get it out there (steepshot, dtube, dlive). Why constrict yourself? Sometimes we only have time to share a snap...sometimes we have time to create a video or blog. Use all the tools to your advantage and make them work for you.
As a viewer sometimes I have the time and want to watch videos and read long blogs. Other times I wanna have a quick browse of images on @steepshot while standing in a line at the store. I don't really think there is a clear answer from me sorry lol. xoxo

Thanks for your thoughts! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75